Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Junior suite was very large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location in Old Montreal, across from Notre Dame, everything in walking distance.
Location: Notre Dame, Galleries, fine dining, shops.
Husband and I celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Wanted to stay at a boutique hotel. This hotel will not disappoint. The staff, amenities, location and service were all excellent! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The size and layout of the junior suite.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathrooms
Location: Excellent restaurants within a walking distance of no more than 5 to 6 minutes.
We stayed in building 2 in a junior suite which exceeded our expectations. In addition, the staff were all very attentive to any needs we had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Perfectly beautiful and perfectly placed in Old Montreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

In the a Heart of Old Town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all sights.
Location: Notre Dame Church, close to subway, Hop on Hop off tours.
We enjoyed five days in Montreal. This was our first visit and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel was in the heart of Old Montreal and very convenient to all the sights. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions and event/tours with the city. Montreal is a gem in North America with a European flare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great hotel in a fantastic location, right in the middle of Old Montreal. The staff was very nice, and the room was large and comfortable. Zero complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very minimalistic

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Their customer service. Better linens and better maids that can thoroughly clean rooms, not these lazy ones.
Location: Notre Dam and good restaurants. Don't go to the hotel restaurant. I paid so much money for an undercooked duck with hard quinoa ugh...wasted my money.
I arrived there on a Thursday, the accomodations I had paid for was overbooked so they put me in the newer building what they called a deluxe. The room was small, not sure why it's a deluxe, the room I had paid for was supposed to have a fireplace. Anyway, I went with it because they said it was newer building. For the 4 days I was there I was calling downstairs for water on a daily basis, and asking for coffee, they are very minimalistic in this hotel. I would expect that for the money they charge they would provide better service if its suppose to be free. The towels had holes and were quite worn out grey. When I went looking for towels, I found the linen closet the maid stopped me and reprimanded me saying next time you should ask. I was dumfounded, so I asked her for 2 towels and 2 waters. My room was never cleaned there were dust balls on the floor, the room not done at 5pm, I complained the day before we left to the Ms. Llargova manager. She sent 2 maids Spanish speaking to clean the small room they commented we were the only ones that complained because Canadians don't care about clean rooms. Wow. The next day I checked out and Olivia the receptionist, said that because of my experience they would compensate me. She gave me Ms. Llargova's card and said I would get a free nite on my next visit. How is this compensation? I will never stay in this hotel again. A reimbursement of a nite stay would be the least she could do. Stay at Loews Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great location!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Nespresso was defective
Location: The church, the tour bus, the restuarants
We were placed in the oldest building but found it very comfortable and charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Montreal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is is in a great location if you want to walk the Old Town. Close to many and great restaurants. Staff are friendly and always helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We loved our stay. The rooms were large, with high ceilings, and well appointed. The hotel restaurant was excellent, and the restaurant staff friendly. Definitely will stay there next time.