Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice place great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the staff is very nice and helpful.
Cons: Housekeeping was different each day. Some days we great. But the shelves were dusty and one day they left cleaning rags on the bed stand.
Location: The location is in the Old City and just 2 blocks from the Metro.
we really enjoyed this hotel. We were in town for 9 nights so we went for a Jr. Suite. very happy to have the extra room. I especially love that they asked what time of day we wanted the room cleaned. We were able to say in the afternoon. As we are not morning people, it was nice to sleep in and take our time, not needing to worry that if we were up ad out to late, we might miss room cleaning for the day. Our room was on the back/ally side of the hotel and the dumpsters were picked up daily very early in the morning. If I visit again, I'd ask for a street facing room to avoid being woken up by the trash pick up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Too "cold," but good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in rooms
Location: Good location, near Place d'Armes
Part of my problem with the hotel is that it is not my style: too modern, not enough charm. Practically speaking, the lighting in the room was terrible...no lamp by arm chair, no adequate reading light on one side of the bed, not enough lamps. I also did not like the cold, bare floor (hardwood?) with no hint of carpeting or throw rugs. But the hotel is well located, right by the Place d'Armes and the Notre Dame Cathedral, so walking in "vieux Montreal" was easy. Next time, I would probably book a room at Hotel St. Sulpice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Best location in Old Town! Close to everything!
Best hotel staff i have come across in 45 years of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, WI

Very Nice Hotel With Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Located near many attractions in the city. Staff very friendly. Loved the bits of chocolate left each night.
We did not speak French and that was never a problem at the hotel. Staff was bilingual. The concierge on duty the day we arrived on September 3rd was especially helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel. Central location. Staff are very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in the heart of Old Montreal.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Character and style win here. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Quiet. Convenient. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Best location, staff is friendly and courteous. The bed is comfy. Bathroom amenities are very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Overall quite nice. Need to replace beds. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful, attentive, professional staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location & wonderful staff. The room was clean & very comfortable. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, restaurant options

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nice electric faux-fireplace in the room makes it cozy (at the same time safe for the kids (see photo). Friendly and helpful staff. Roof terrace.
Cons: Better signage to make the way-finding to the morning breakfast could be an improvement, since hotel consists of several buildings.
Location: Notre-Dame. It was fun watching people and musicians at Le Place d'Armes square, projections on surrounding building at night. Ice cream shop nearby.
Excellent location. Fast check-in and very helpful staff. We got dropped off by our cab-driver on the corner and the hotel staff came to us to help with luggage. Nice 'Nespresso' coffee-makers and choice of 3 different coffees/cartridges in the room to start your day. The welcome gift of three water bottles is a thoughtful touch, especially after a long travel on the plane and in a cab. Roof terrace with a great view over le Place d'Armes (see photo) and good various food options.