Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: location
Location: tons of restaurants around the hotel, subway station a few blocks form the hotel
Great hotel for a weekend getaway. Our room was a very big suite with kitchenette and living room. The hotel has a restaurant that we didn't have a chance to try; There was a private event pretty much every night on it, with loud music and tons of people but that didn't bother us. One key feature of the hotel is the location. You are pretty much in the middle of everything. Tons of restaurants around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Lovely hotel with tasteful decor and outstanding s

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We were greeted at our car by a helpful bellman. He took our luggage as we were greeted by a kind check-in attendant. She made the check-in process quick and smooth. The hotel is beautiful and fits with the flavor of Old Montreal. Everyone with whom we dealt was kind and customer focused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood Falls, Mn.

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! Clean, well maintained, pretty with lots of character. Friendly & helpful staff.
Location: It was convenient for getting around the whole city. There are a lot of quaint shops and restaurants in the area all within walking distance
Absolutely perfect! From the minute we stepped in to the lobby to the moment we left, everything was wonderful. The staff was courteous and friendly helpful because we were new to the city. The room was lovely and clean. Our bed was turned down every night for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering

A wonderful stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
A smaller hotel in a beautiful historic area of the city. The suite was larger than expected with a kitchenette. The exposed stone walls in the unit and view out the window made you feel like you were in Europe. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient from the front desk staff to the concierge. The valet parking is a great feature. There were lots of events happening on the main floor and it made me feel like the hotel is very popular. We will definitely return. We’ve stayed in Montreal many times, but this is a true find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel located in the heart of Old Port

Posted Dec 19, 2017
This hotel was great! Tons of restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood. Easy walk to the Metro and the waterfront. All staff we talked to were very nice and helpful. We came in late after a show, starving, and went to the restaurant 30 minutes before they closed and they couldn’t have been nicer about it. Rooms were clean, with turndown service and complimentary water and Nespresso. Perfect for us (2 moms on a getaway) because there was a sofa bed and regular bed. Plenty of hot water, which was good since it was very cold. Not a noisy hotel - we didn’t hear doors slamming or toilets flushing. We will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We were celebrating our friend's 30th birthday and the suite was perfect for the occasion. We were all able to get ready together as the room was very spacious. We had a nice view and the staff made easy to do business with the hotel. We enjoyed our experience and plan on coming back. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowichan Valley BC

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Spent a couple of days in this beautiful area of Montreal and could not be more pleased with the hotel and its location! Definitely recommend Le Saint Sulpice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caladon ontario

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel is great!! Staff are excellent!!! They are friendly and professional. Hotel is in a great location, rooms are large and amenities are 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel was located steps from Notre Dame and leant restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fantastic location for exploring Montreal.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were impeccable and the rooms are generously sized.
Cons: King beds would be nice to have in the suites.
Location: Great history right outside the door. Lots of little shops, great cafes and a variety of restaurants within steps.
This hotel is a super value. Large suites, right next to Notre Dame and in the midst of old Montreal. The neighborhood is historical, hip and easily walkable. The staff are warm and very responsive.