Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area and hotel! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely area! Nice hotel! Very clean! Very friendly staff. Easy walking distance to sites and eating places! Close to metro station. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location in lovely Montreal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel was great in some ways. The suite was spacious and functional. The balcony was a lovely place to enjoy the beautiful weather. Unfortunately right outside the room is a very loud generator that runs Day and night. There was also construction next door that started at 7 am. If u r immune to these sounds like my daughter and husband. It's great. If noise bothers you stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill MA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice experience :)) Location and service are excellent :)) I will stay there again with pleasure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Very close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Comfort
We had a lovely time. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel has a very relaxing feel to it. A great place to unwind after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Close to lots of attractions- room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
First class service! Amazing experience! The staff were very friendly and on the ball, every staff member was polite and kind and explained things in details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane,Australia

Spacious room in central position

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We stayed 6 nights in a superior room.The room was spacious.The room had some crockery,cutlery,cooktop,coffeemaker,fridge.which made a longer stay more comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower.The only downside of the room was the bed was an uncomfortable murphy bed and my wife slept most nights on the couch. The staff at the hotel were all fantastic and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We loved staying at the Le Saint Sulpice! It's right at the beginning of Rue St Paul and you can walk everywhere! Plenty of shops and restaurants close by! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The rooms were spacious and we loved the turn down service and waters every night! Thank you Le Saint Sulpice for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel location is superb, right behind the Basilica of Norte Dame and a few minutes walk to the Old Port. The staffs are welcoming and helpful. Tons of restaurants nearby. I will definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Location, location!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
St. Sulpice has a prime location in old Montreal. It's right next to Notre Dame and a few blocks from the river. We were upgraded to a suite, which was nice of them. However, the room was a bit drab and not very functional in this electronic age. There was no easy way to charge phones. The shower had no grab bars and the handle fell off one of the doors. Seemed pricy -$700 for two nights including parking.