Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We were celebrating our friend's 30th birthday and the suite was perfect for the occasion. We were all able to get ready together as the room was very spacious. We had a nice view and the staff made easy to do business with the hotel. We enjoyed our experience and plan on coming back. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowichan Valley BC

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Spent a couple of days in this beautiful area of Montreal and could not be more pleased with the hotel and its location! Definitely recommend Le Saint Sulpice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caladon ontario

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This hotel is great!! Staff are excellent!!! They are friendly and professional. Hotel is in a great location, rooms are large and amenities are 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel was located steps from Notre Dame and leant restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fantastic location for exploring Montreal.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were impeccable and the rooms are generously sized.
Cons: King beds would be nice to have in the suites.
Location: Great history right outside the door. Lots of little shops, great cafes and a variety of restaurants within steps.
This hotel is a super value. Large suites, right next to Notre Dame and in the midst of old Montreal. The neighborhood is historical, hip and easily walkable. The staff are warm and very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/New Jersey

Thanksgiving in Montreal

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent attention to detail, polite and friendly staff, convenience to navigate Montreal
Cons: Our wasn’t cleaned the last evening
Location: As mentioned above, the hotel could not be more convenient
From start to finish our 5 day stay at St. Sulpice was a delight. The hotel is convenient for navigating Montreal as a whole and an equally simple walk to many of the most attractive spots, shopping, museums, art and restaurants that Montreal has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and hotel was great, wonderful location near shopping and plenty of food choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice spacious confortable and quiet room. Friendly service. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Short stay in old Montreal

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were here for one night and the staff/concierge (particularly Vincent) were so friendly and had excellent recommendations for restaurants. The hotel could not be in a better location, and was a very nice hotel and room. We left a very expensive camera in the room and Vincent contacted us and made all the arrangements to ship it back to our home. Have stayed in many hotels but the staff here really made an impression on me. They are amazing.! Would recommend staying here to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Manager did not want to give me the room I paid for and tried to give me a lower category room at the same price.