Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Impeccable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Perfectly located in Old Montreal. Not too big but also not too small. Stunning boutique hotel and tastefully furnished. Incredibly helpful staff: when I asked about exercise facilities, the staff informed me that hotel guests can use a gym a block away. Occitane products throughout. Only a few blocks away from a Metro stop, giving access to the entire city. In short this hotel is a secret gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel right in Old Montreal

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Large comfortable rooms.
The Hotel Saint Sulpice is a first-rate operation. Large, clean rooms, an attentive staff, and an unequaled location for touring the Old Town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi gulf coast, ms

Great location that catches Old Town ambiance.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with a reasonable rate and good staff. The upgrade to the top floor executive suite was nice, too.
Cons: Halls and room had a bit of a musty old building smell.
Location: Place d'arms square, cathedral, port, shops and many great restaurants were all within walking distance.
Arrived after disembarcation from cruise ship. We were looking for a nice hotel in the heart of Montreal Old Town for a night before heading home. Only a few blocks from the Port so we walked. Althought we were early 930am our room was not ready, but front desk offered a higher level suite which we could have immediately. Of course we took it. Nice large suite with living room, separate bath and and nice bath.....but the 500sq ft balcony had an exceptional view of the Notre Dame Cathedral, the old town streets and we could even see our ship in the port. Nice visit...we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowgap, NC

St Sulplice Hotel - Montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION and then the staff and rooms.
Cons: Would not have any improvement suggestions.
Location: Location is right in the heart of Old Montreal - shops, restaurants, historical sites and more - and you can walk to the Metro if you want.
There were 5 of us that stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Location was PERFECT, easy access to everything in Old Town Montreal. Vincent (Conciege) at the front desk helped us with everything from restaurants to Notra Dame light show, organ concert and Botanical Gardens evening light show. Everyone was very helpful. Our stay coincided with major construction/renovations on the building next door but we never heard any of the activity until we left the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want location and super staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Old Montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location and great staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

5 star experience all the way!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Starting with the reception area and lobby, this hotel is extremely clean and beautiful. I would highly recommend the deluxe suite, which surprised us with 2-burner stovetop and microwave, and a huge living area -- needless to say, the room was very comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to everything there is to see and do in Old Montreal, namely the Notre Dame cathedral and top-notch fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, lovely suites

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The last time I stayed here was almost 15 years ago and it was delightful. Tastefully done rooms, lovely touches from welcome notes to short stories, nice amenities from L'Occitane, easy checkout. Love that you can open the windows and get fresh air - in my case I had a balcony that looked into an inner courtyard. The slippers and housecoat were welcomed.Internet access was easy - I didn't have to jump through hoops to get logged on . I only had a beverage and a late night snack at the bar lounge downstairs but it was pleasant and not crazy expensive. Much nicer if you arrive without a car as parking is expensive (the norm for so many downtown locations). You are close to the Notre Dame, the Old Portand, and many restaurants. Cobblestone streets are everywhere - just walk or take a taxi is my suggestion. Or rent one of the bikes you find a few blocks away from Hotel I only had a short one night stay at Hotel Le Saint Sulpice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Right in the hub of Old Montreal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was an amazing hotel basically right behind Notre Dame. Great location so you can take a nice walk down the cobblestone street and go see some art exhibits, find an amazing eatery nearby, or grab a drink at a bar down the street! Everything at the hotel was pristine and they treated you very professionally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Elegance in Vieux Montreal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, amenities
Cons: No fitness room
Location: Vieux Montreal is historic and charming.
Couldn't have been happier with this boutique hotel. Friendly, helpful staff (especially the concierge), nice lounge and restaurant, spacious, bright room/suite with fireplace. Ideally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel in old-town

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had a room with a queen bed but it also had another queen bed in a separate bedroom (also a TV in each room)...great for families...the shower and hairdryer were very good...if you are looking for a hotel with larger rooms in old-town, this is a good option...many restaurants nearby...downside was the valet parking was CAD 36, per day, which included taxes...I'd definitely stay there again