Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful accommodation in great location. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Lovely hotel in old Montreal. Staff are excellent: friendly, polite, professional. Highly recommend. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRISBANE

Stunning Old Town Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We loved this stunning old town hotel right in centre of Old Town Montreal. Close to all the lovely eateries, the harbour, and the City Centre. Staff were lovely and the hotel restaurant was lovely as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Lovely hotel in beautiful Old Montreal. We were upgraded to the presidential suite. It included all one needs for a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location / some of the staff is not friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The location is great but I would stop there. There is some work going on in the hotel ; that was not mentioned while booking. The toilet pot seemed to have issues - kept getting clogged and overflowing. Their staff worked on it but the problem persisted. We needed to check out a day earlier as our Quebec city trip was cancelled due to the weather. They still charged us for a whole day that we were not there. I believe it was as per their cancellation policy but they showed no flexibility. They even issued a bill including parking charges for the extra day. Had to spend some time with the reception desk explaining why we should not be charged for parking for that day. No cleaning lady was good and so was the concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: It was friendly, clean and very convenient to restaurants, tours and the center of Old Montreal.
Cons: I'd have liked a breakfast plan.
Location: The location was perfect! Le Saint Sulpice was a block from the town center and the Notre Dame Cathedral. Walking tours and restaurants are nearby.
Our quick trip to Montreal was delightful. It was enhanced greatly by the Saint Sulpice Hotel. The location, the staff and the atmosphere made us feel very much at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in Old Town section

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Convenient, walking distance to many sites. Staff lovely. Breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Convenient location to Old Montreal and Basilique Norte-Dame; large comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel - good location in Old Montreal

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The room was very spacious and clean. There was a fireplace which created a nice ambience. Easy to walk to all areas of Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Perfect location, right in the heart of old Montreal.