Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Manager did not want to give me the room I paid for and tried to give me a lower category room at the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
From the time we arrived to the time we checked out, everything was better than expected. The rooms were large and comfortable. Our flight arrived hours before check in yet they were able to accommodate us by putting us into another room which I didn’t expect since we were 4 hours early! The only downside is that it got noisy outside on the street well into the night but it was worth it for being right in the heart of the restaurants & shops. It was a lovely view out of our window onto the cobblestone street. From the front door, it is literally a 1minute walk to Notre Dame Basilica. Everything is close by. Even downtown is about an easy mile walk which we chose to do rather than taxi since Montreal is a very walker friendly city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is a short walk away from the Notre Dame and the metro station at the Palais Des Congress. The hotel and rooms look like the online pictures; classic yet modern. NO Murphy bed in the superior suite (regular queen). Housekeeping was sub-par, but issues we're satisfactorily addressed. Hotel restaurant had reasonably priced (and tasty) food. Staff were pleasant, helpful and spoke very good English. Would stay there again when in Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

My favorite hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This was my 2nd stay & I don’t ever want to have to stay anywhere else. The rooms are beautiful and large. The hotel staff is amazing. The location could not be any better. The Concierges were so helpful and Vincent gave set us up with reservations at the perfect little Italian place with a wonderful wine list. I LOVE this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location and hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, also the staff was very friendly and accommodating
This was our first time to Montreal and the location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the city. We could walk about anywhere, it was close to restaurants, shopping, the waterfront and on a very small quiet street. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to Notre Dame

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Excellent room and service. Close proximity to Notre Dame and all sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location, walk to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful smaller hotel in the heart of old Montreal. Near the basilica, the st Lawrence riverfront, and many shops and cafes. We were told we were lucky to have such great weather in October sun vs snow. The concierge was very helpful in finding us reservations and great places to eat. We went to the Bota Bota spa a few blocks away which was amazing. Are only complaints were traffic and construction from the airport, and we were unhappy with the quality of the food in the hotel. All else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: More overhead light
Location: In the center of the old town. Not far from metro
Very convenient location. Front desk staff very helpful. Suite with balcony and kitchenette well appointed and comfortable, but could use more light. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, VT

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Ambience, location, staff
Location: Everything.
Just a quick three day vacay in my favorite city. Fabulous location, Vincent the concierge was great. Out the door and you are in the heart of old Montreal, with the Cathedral right next store. Had a top floor room with balcony overlooking courtyard, quite lovely. NB; There are two season is Montreal, Construction and Winter. City is 375 years old and is being renovated and rebuilt all over. Be prepared for interesting experiences with street closures, cranes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Heart of Old Montreal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location below Notre Dame Cathedral. Large room with Kitchenette. Friendly staff. Hotel often hosts meetings and weddings, so the lobby is often busy. Good Restaurant/ Bar plus you're right off the main streets filled with shops and cafes. Limited exercise room if that's important to you.