Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George

Treated me like gold.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I haven't been to Montreal in ages. Took the train in from Toronto and arrived mid-afternoon to be warmly greeted by the front staff. Because this is a low season for them they upgraded me to the loft which was a nice gesture. I'm only here for one night and I really wish my wife was able to come with me. If I head back here for a romantic weekend I will definitely be looking to see if I can get back to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but loud noise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Noise control.
I have stayed at the main hotel and it was wonderful, this was the first time at the lofts and the space is beautiful and layoff of room is great, but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. I didn't sleep because the next room was playing music and you could hear it like it was in my room. They need to invest in redoing walls and adding in sound barriers. You can have a conversation and the other room hear the entire thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel & close to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Our loft was absolutely beautiful, very modern and clean. I can’t possibly say enough good things about the staff either Laura at the front desk was courteous, helpful and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The location was great, the staff accommodating and friendly, and the value was fantastic.
Cons: A little information on how to manage the climate control systems would've been helpful, but it wasn't anything we couldn't figure out.
Location: Great food and unique shopping all within 10 minute walks, and the area is incredibly charming and fun.
We were only in town for 3 nights, and in terrible freezing temperatures, but our room more than made up for the weather. The loft we had was comfortable, spacious, and had delightful views of the street below. In the winter, this might be too far from the metro, but we plan on going back in warmer months and won't even consider another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

New Years

Posted Jan 2, 2018
By far the best Hotel in Old Montreal. Michael the manager and all the Staff are amazing. We consider them family. Location is perfect. Can’t wait til our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
A very nice hotel with great access to the city! Very nice rooms as well as great service. Only gripe: the sheets were coarse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay in Old Montreal

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The loft was spaciou, bright, clean and very comfortable. Everything was new and well thought out. The front desk reception (Michael) was very helpful and a great example of hospitality. I would return to this hotel again at the next opportunity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Very, very noisy rooms are over bars and restauran

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Had to leave in the middle of the night as we could not sleep for all the noise. Very disappointing as the apartments were beautiful. They need to invest in sound proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Loft and place to relax.

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is centrally located, in the middle of a number of wonderful eateries, taverns , galleries and shops.
Being our first trip to Montreal I believe we chose the perfect place to stay. It was centrally located and in a great setting being above a Jazz club. It was the perfect size with a small living area, kitchen area and a roomy bathroom along with bedroom. The staff was very helpful, kind and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Horatiu Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels