Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful loft in the center of Old Montreal

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, and the room.
Location: Walking distance to all sights, shops, and restaurants. Right around the corner from the basilica and two blocks from the port.
Everything about our stay was extraordinary. The staff from check-in to the valet, to housekeeping were kind and genuinely concerned about our comfort. The loft had everything we needed and was clean and very comfortable, especially the bed and shower. All the activities in old Montreal were at our doorstep, it was easy to sight see, eat, and shop. We plan on returning to Montreal in a year or two and will stay in the same loft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Historic District - Very comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Had everything you'd expect in a studio apartment with lots of dresser space and closets.
Cons: Shower tile/grout had mold and looked aged and dirty. Could use a better coffee maker.
Location: This place is in a great location in the heart of the Old City. Restaurants and shops all around. You cannot beat the comfort this place provides.
Great location, cool place with couches for kicking back and a kitchen (surprise!). Staff was very helpful with carting our bags to our room (rooms are scattered between several buildings nearby), recommending hotels and arranging transportation to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful stuff, quick as well, well organized. Lifts are unique and comfortable, but no daily housekeeping. You can ask for fresh towels daily , but no cleaning. That would be the only downside. However it did not bother us at all. Contemporary and old style units with exposed beams, piping, fireplace, great kitchenette and comfy furniture and bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean
Cons: None
Location: Very central. Lots to do and see nearby.
Very comfortable and great location in Montreal. Plenty of places to visit and see. Easy walking ore using Metro. Taxi fares are reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, Ontario

Charming hotel in the center of Old Montreal

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The charm; the location.
Cons: Nothing that we noted.
Location: Central location to the heart of Old Montreal.
My wife and I stayed in the Lofts because of its convenience to the center of Old Montreal. The room, which was located over the Modavie Bistro -- not in the main hotel building -- was beautiful; well appointed and completely charming. The bed and pillows were absolutely comfortable and provided an excellent night's rest. There was a small, well equipped kitchenette available where you could prepare light meals and refreshments. We didn't use it however, in retrospect, it would have been ideal for hosting a small gathering of friends who we were travelling with. We would definitely stay at The Lofts again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Clemente, Ca

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Surprised that we had to go up 3 floors to our room. You really need to replace the mattress!! Very bad. Restaurant was great!! Location very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

In Old Town

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice hotel in the heart of old town. Yes, walking the steps up was hard, but good way to work off dinner 😉. I was very glad I reserved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean and quaint but a bit noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I didn't realize when I booked the room that it would be in different building than Auberge. Not a big deal, as it was just a couple of blocks down the street above the Modavie wine bar. The location is great. It's right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants in Old Montreal. It's a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame Basilica and 7 minutes to the metro station. It was a bit noisy, especially on Friday and Saturday nights, so I used earplugs. The room itself was comfortable, clean and charming. I had a jetted tub and a small kitchenette. The bed was incredibly comfortable. There's no elevator and the stairs are no joke...especially after walking and walking all day. There's no room service and the washer and dryer on my floor was out of order. That doesn't really matter to me, but it might for some. I would stay here again, but I would pay extra if needed for the quieter river view at the Auberge rather than the street view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Loft right in the centre of the Old Port

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Really helpful staff.
Cons: A lift ?
Location: Right in the heart of Old Montreal with all attractions and loads of restaurants. Metro also within easy walking distance.
Really impressed with the service here. When I explained that there were too many stairs to the loft we had been assigned as I had had an operation recently, the staff immediately moved us to a lower apartment and moved our luggage. The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Perfect Place to Stay in Old Montreal

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are beautiful. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. In the Auberge, there is a restaurant that serves a delicious breakfast.
Cons: At this hotel, I need to nit-pick. I would like night lights in the bathroom. That's about all.
Location: There are few places more vibrant and exciting than old Montreal! Touristy? Well, yes but, if you love people, it's wonderful! Don't miss Notre Dame!
I love this place! I stayed at the Auberge when I wanted a room and, this time, at one of the lofts, which gave me a suite. Perfect location in the Old City, which is so much fun that I never ventured out!