Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, location if good, quite and clean!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quietness.
Cons: breakfast section: Would be nice if each table had a salt and pepper thing. I had to get up several times for salt since I kept forgetting.
Location: Hop on and off bus is very close, lot of restaurants are quite close, the square is very close, Harbour is close by.
I found the hotel and room exactly same as shown in the picture on expedia website. I was a bit nervous initially about the hotel when I read the 2 and 3 star reviews but have to admit when I arrived at this hotel I was impressed by it's location, room size, really liked how the beds were placed and the bathroom was in the middle with a separate door for the shower and toilet and separate section for sink. Small kitchen with the sink was handy, Fridge a bonus. There was also a small separate living room- across from kitchen area. This couch one can turn it into a sofa come bed. We took the room with two double beds and I found it to be quite spacious. Kitchen counter big enough and a nice big table to do office paperwork if needed. Agreed that this place does not have a view and rooms face the office buildings...... this did not bother me at all. I was not there to spend my whole day in the room. Just put the curtains on and get on with you daily routine. Location is amazing and very close to a lot of places in Old Montreal. WE even took the train to St Catherine street and the ride was smooth and not too long. Breakfast was included and had good selection of different items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location is perfect for a holiday weekend in Old Montreal. Pleasant room. Not much of a view. It had an office area, microwave and fridge, so not necessary to go out and try all the wonderful restaurants in the area if you don't want to. It is on a quiet side street and fairly hidden, but a short block off St-Laurent. Valet parking $28 a night. Best to park the car for the weekend and walk in the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Good location. Within walking distance of the

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Church, marche, restaurants, Museum etc.
Nice location. Close to the Old Montreal's all attraction. Delicious and delightful breakfast! The room is spacious and excellent layout. Please takes the following comments as constructive feedback: Not enough bath, hand and face towels to accommodate 4 adults (example only provide 3 bath towels, 1 face towel and 2 hand towels). Should give 2 sets of shampoo & conditioner. One set is not enough for 4 people. No toothpaste ? The air in the room that we occupied is stuffy and smells damp. Overall: 4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location can't be beat and the quality of the hotel and breakfast surpassed all expectation considering the price. Don't even think about it - just stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff and location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Warmly greeted on arrival. The staff helped with every question. Room view nothing but absolutely great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is in the middle of the Old City and many fine shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location is great. Room were clean. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, making it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Well Designed Room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Roam the streets and look for crepes, wine bars, and cool boutiques in Old Montreal. Conference goers are also close to the Palais.
Beyond the great location in Old Montreal and the complimentary breakfast, I appreciated the well-designed room. Space included separate areas for sleep, relaxing on the couch, and working. I liked that each space felt separate yet integrated and efficiently used. Great for a couple, business traveler, or family with small child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Old town

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Great location; parking in hotel garage with in/out priveleges; breakfast included; comfortable room.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy, pool looked a little cloudy, we did not use it.
Location: Wonderful location near everything you'd want to see. Don't miss going to the Clock Tower and climbing up to see the view from the top.
We've stayed here before because of the location. It is right in the center of Old Montreal and is close to everything. You can walk down to the Harbor, through the old town to all the sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Would return again! Good location- in the middle of everything. Very convenient for sure!