Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff were friendly, Check-in was quick, room was clean. Service was prompt. Hotel location was centrally located. All in all had a comfortable stay at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

In old montreal

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location. Right in old montreal. Would recommendation hotel to anyone who is considering coming to old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, CT

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We loved this hotel. Is an awesome location. There was great service. Excellent value. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: My title says it all! The location is in the heart of old Montreal, lot's of restaurants, Notre Dame, etc. Staff is enthusiastic and good breakfast!
Cons: We didn't get the room we had asked for initially but the staff fixed this problem quickly!
Location: Excellent location in Old Montreal, near restaurants, Notre Dame, theatres and underground shopping.
This was a two night 25th anniversary trip for my wife and I. Comfortable, relaxing with lot's of opportunity for activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto Rico

Great Place near Old Mobtreal

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Such a great hotel just a few steps from Old Montreal Shops. Very close to all Of the different things to see. A very good buffet breakfast is included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorafo

Nice hotel surprised at location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, proximity for walking to most sites
Cons: Change sheets more often No mention as to when sheets would be changed.
Location: Location almost in an alleyway. All historical sites are within walking distance, the riverwalk area, Worl Trade Center, Nortra Dame, restaurants
Nice hotel but was surprised it was almost in an alleyway. Our view our the window was looking into another building back housing classrooms and a kitchen to a restaurant of some sort. Room clean but did not change sheets even after 3 nights. Breakfast good. Friendly staff. Other than alleyway location liked proximity to most old Montreal shopping and everything we wanted to see. Could walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wonderful staff and great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Within walking of a historic area of Montreal and to St Lawrence River area. Great staff...so helpful and courteous. Excellent breakfast buffet included. Clean rooms and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location, but rooms need more LIGHTING

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for exploring Old Montreal. Cafes, shopping, waterfront, and historic sites all within short walking distance.
Cons: Lighting in room.
Location is great but the room seemed so dark! Suggest adding some lighting in sleeping/dressing area.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, location if good, quite and clean!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quietness.
Cons: breakfast section: Would be nice if each table had a salt and pepper thing. I had to get up several times for salt since I kept forgetting.
Location: Hop on and off bus is very close, lot of restaurants are quite close, the square is very close, Harbour is close by.
I found the hotel and room exactly same as shown in the picture on expedia website. I was a bit nervous initially about the hotel when I read the 2 and 3 star reviews but have to admit when I arrived at this hotel I was impressed by it's location, room size, really liked how the beds were placed and the bathroom was in the middle with a separate door for the shower and toilet and separate section for sink. Small kitchen with the sink was handy, Fridge a bonus. There was also a small separate living room- across from kitchen area. This couch one can turn it into a sofa come bed. We took the room with two double beds and I found it to be quite spacious. Kitchen counter big enough and a nice big table to do office paperwork if needed. Agreed that this place does not have a view and rooms face the office buildings...... this did not bother me at all. I was not there to spend my whole day in the room. Just put the curtains on and get on with you daily routine. Location is amazing and very close to a lot of places in Old Montreal. WE even took the train to St Catherine street and the ride was smooth and not too long. Breakfast was included and had good selection of different items