Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is in the middle of the Old City and many fine shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location is great. Room were clean. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, making it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Well Designed Room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Roam the streets and look for crepes, wine bars, and cool boutiques in Old Montreal. Conference goers are also close to the Palais.
Beyond the great location in Old Montreal and the complimentary breakfast, I appreciated the well-designed room. Space included separate areas for sleep, relaxing on the couch, and working. I liked that each space felt separate yet integrated and efficiently used. Great for a couple, business traveler, or family with small child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Old town

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Great location; parking in hotel garage with in/out priveleges; breakfast included; comfortable room.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy, pool looked a little cloudy, we did not use it.
Location: Wonderful location near everything you'd want to see. Don't miss going to the Clock Tower and climbing up to see the view from the top.
We've stayed here before because of the location. It is right in the center of Old Montreal and is close to everything. You can walk down to the Harbor, through the old town to all the sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Would return again! Good location- in the middle of everything. Very convenient for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool.
Location: Walking distance to everything, Old Montreal, old port and so many restaurants.
This hotel is in the heart of Old Montreal. Walking distance to all the restaurants. The hotel staff was Awesome and very helpful!!! The breakfast was very good as well although they had no bacon :) I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very out of date bedrooms. Bathroom is horrible. Sinks separate from shower and toilet. Air conditioning very noisey and poor regulator to get comfortable temperature. Door to room excessively had to open. Hotel staff very quick and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time in Montreal

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff at the front desk and the guys at the parking garage were amazing, Friendly and helpful Looking to come back Thanks for making our stay a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location and customer service can't be beat!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything, rate it A+
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops, the waterfront, Notre Dame Basilica.
We chose this hotel primarily because of the location in Old Montreal, and we were very pleased with that and more! It is a very short walk from many restaurants and shops, the river, as well as the Notre Dame Basilica. Customer service was top notch! The hotel staff was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Pool area needs update. Pool cloudy
Location was perfect. Staff was great. Good breakfast buffet. Pool are not so good. Needs updated, grout was funky and water was cloudy