Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by BARTON

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I returned yesterday from a 4 night stay at the Escalante Hotel in Naples. We found the hotel wonderful. It more than met our expectations. The room or suite was well appointed and very clean. The shower pressure and water temperature was excellent. The restaurant on site was outstanding. We were more than pleased with our stay.The location was very convenient to the beach, shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sergio

Please stay away from this hotel...

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The TV and the refrigerator was not working on arrival. The place looks nice but very disappointing . The breakfast was very scarce , toast, fruit,coffe,had to ask for Croissant and marmalade it was not what we expected for a hotel charging 350 dollars per night !! Had mosquitos in the room and had to complain in order to get some help. My wife is gluten and lactose free , we have to wait for the staff to purchase some lactose free milk and gluten free bread though we have informed the staff on previous day. We were under the impression we were the only guests in this hotel, It looked like a run down place What suppose to be a nice treat to my wife became a very dissapointed experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely small hotel conveniently located on 5th Ave

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Attractive room décor, rain head shower, private patio, and nice staff.
Cons: The pool was a bit cool and could have been a little warmer. We are swimmers and usually the pools are a little warmer.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of beach, restaurants, galleries, and shopping along 5th Ave. Don't miss Naples Botanical Gardens!
Enjoyed a two-night stay in a King suite room. We loved being close to the beach, restaurants, galleries, and shopping. Beautifully decorated room with Italian linens, tasteful lighting, and nice accent furniture. Bathrobes provided for walking to the pool and hot tub. On-site restaurant for continental breakfast and dining. Loved our rain head shower in the bath, dark plank flooring in suite, and private patio with French doors. We will return to The Escalante when we visit Naples again. It was worth the extra expense to be near all the action and enjoy the beach walks!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel. A little pricey, but well worth it for the service, the privacy and the total ambiance of the place.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Service, nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay great service

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Loved staying here! Staff pampered us and hotel was lovely. Food at the restaurant delicious and we loved the location. Walking distance to 5th Ave and 3rd st restaurants. Especially appreciated beach service - lounge chairs and umbrella setup all part of the stay at escalante. Staff will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach!
5 out of 5
by Hendrik from Nijmegen

Top and romantic

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastisch place, beuatifully situated, romantic, very friendly and excellent service, excellent dinner, The best place for a relaxing few day/weeks.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Naples, FL

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! Service was remarkable. Marco is such an asset and his attention to detail is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Christine from San Francisco

Lovely romantic and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old world style hotel near the restaurants and shops of Fifth Ave South. I loved that it was small and intimate and that you could have breakfast and cocktails at your personal patio table outside your front door overlooking the pool. Our room was large and nicely decorated, as was the bathroom. The interior courtyard where the rooms look out over is very quiet with a lush garden atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet romantic get away. The restaurant is supposed to be very good, though we did not have the opportunity to try it. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.