Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyable....owners are delightful. Stay was excellent. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, IN

Gotta do this B & B

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Breakfast selections could be expanded.
Location: Great location ... walk to the beach !!!
Beautiful, clean, and quaint Bed and Breakfast. Great location in Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Walk to the beach !!! New owners, Nancy and Steve and their daughter Meghan really go out of their way to give you the best B & B stay in the area. All the amenities, games, books, pool, porches, sun and shade .... we highly recommend Atlantic Birches Bed & Breakfast..... Great Value !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My fiancée and I had a great time here! Beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, and Nancy is such a sweetheart! She made us feel like we were staying with family! Close walk to the beach and all of the stores nearby. We will definitely be returning to Steve and Nancy's "Atlantic birches inn" if we are back in Maine. We did decide that we are staying longer then 3 days next time! Great job and thanks again for such great hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Beautiful home in a quaint beach town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nancy and Steve were great hosts! Very friendly and shared a wealth of information about their town! The inn is beautiful and in a perfect location. Nancy provides a wonderful breakfast with a "No one leaves hungry rule". Drink coffee on the porch and enjoy the slower pace of this fifties throwback beach town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,CT

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Check in was easy. People that run the inn are very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester New York

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice staff clean and just far enough to be quite but close enough just a 5 min walk to he ocean front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Perfect location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Right from the start we felt welcome and the room was beautiful and peaceful. The Inn is the perfect distance from the beach I thought, not even a 3 min walk, and far enough away as to not get too much noise. And fellow Celiacs, the owner had muffins, bread, English muffins, cereal, waffles and pancakes and even non dairy milk for those who cannot have dairy. The pride they have in their Inn really shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Made my wife happy

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room/parlor/porch close to the action but quieter. Great hostess. Got a good in-season price.
Cons: Nothing you wouldn't expect from an older home - you might have to jiggle the front door key or the toilet. Breakfast light, although perfect for us
Location: 1 block to main street, 3 blocks to beach - easy 5 minute walk and carry to pier. We did putt-putt and bowling (10 min drive) when weather was worse
Unexpectedly great stay at a very nice century home just off the main drag in OOB. We had made late plans for a July visit to this popular beach town, so we crossed our fingers when we took the last vacancy at this bnb. We had an excellent experience from the time we arrived, due to the nice casual atmosphere we were looking for, and to the charm and hospitality of our hostess. We stayed in the Fiske Room in the main building (the house next door is part of the bnb but we didn't go in there), which was nicely decorated and furnished. Bathroom worked fine. Window a/c available but didn't need it, just left window open all night with ocean breeze. Parlor open 24/7, but mostly used wraparound porch - house set back from street enough that it wasn't greatly distracting. Smallish dining room opened onto porch, with coffee and tea available from shortly after 6-6:30 AM till evening. Home baked muffins the highlight of the breakfast. Pool cool but heated, uncrowded, with extra towels available. Other guests mostly couples, but one family with two grade-school-age kids seemed to be enjoying themselves. My wife greatly enjoyed talking about old homes and remodeling with our hostess; she or her daughter seemed to be available whenever needed.
5 out of 5
by JEAN-PIERRE

Almost like home!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Almost like a family home. Good breakfast. Very good Wifi. Location great, within walking distances of beach and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Meaghan

A great get away in OOB

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay there under new ownership! Nancy and Steve were so friendly and welcoming. It is evident that they take great pride in their new endeavor together. The place is nicely kept, has lovely porches and lawn space as well as a great swimming pool. Breakfast was the right amount of variety to get you out the door to start your day. We stayed in a two room suite with our two children. We would have preferred 2 beds but were able to mange just as well with the queen bed and futon. We certainly would recommend it to others and already have!