Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

Value in Old Orchard Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This Inn has the charm and comfort of a B&B with the convenience and value of a motel. The room rate includes a continental breakfast (excellent) and free wifi (weak). There is no view to speak of, but the rooms are charmingly appointed with comfortable bedding and ample lighting. Bath products are nominal. A step up from the motels on the strip, the Old Orchard Beach Inn is a sweet lodging alternative in this rollicking beach town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HISTORICAL HOTEL CLOSE TO THE ACTION!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great all-around hotel.
Cons: Ice machines on each floor.
Location: Perfect location. close to all the shops in town and boardwalk.
Nice hotel. Originally built in the 1700s. Walking distance to the shops, boardwalk and beach. LOVED IT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff is amazing and the place is gorgeous. Would sure return !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cute but rustic inn. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast was served with scones, fruit and bagels. I liked that the welcoming area had free board games to borrow, cookies to eat. Very close to beach. Wifi was pretty bad. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful Home Away From Home!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This Inn was amazing. Every single employee and the owners were very kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. And, I mean way above and beyond! So many special touches. This was nice and close to the beach, the train, the grocery store, and the best lobster ever! The owners saw that we had lobster and even heated butter for us! The scones, fresh fruit, and berry preserves for breakfast were so yummy! Tea on the beautiful front porch surrounded by the sweet smell of roses was so relaxing. We really wanted to move right in and we're treated like family. I can't say enough. Such a wonderful memory that will be treasured forever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very warming place to stay. Robert was amazing and helped us out tremendously. He let us park there for the day (after checking out) to go to the beach. He also let us check in extremely early, at 10am instead of 3pm. The best hospitality I've ever had, I will be back to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Warmth and location.
Cons: An extra blanket in the room would have been nice. My husband hates to be cold, so we slept without the AC to accommodate him.
Location: Portland is a 20 minute drive. Allagash Brewery tour, free beer. Portland Head Light. Trolley and ferry tour. Sweetgrass winery, $5, tasting.
My husband and I spent 4 days at the Old Orchard Beach Inn and loved every minute of it. I knew we would have a nice stay when we walked in and got a great welcome from Allison. We checked in and were taken up to our room, Room 10. Comfortable King-size bed, large room, beautifully decorated, with a fireplace. Our stay was 6/18/17 to 6/22, so too warm for a fire, but my husband believes it is a working fireplace. Pat and Bill, were very nice and made you feel so very welcome. The continental breakfast was very good. Excellent coffee and chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The downtown area was a short walk from our hotel as was the beach and pier. I would definitely recommend this B &B and I hope to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a beautiful old inn.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was pleasant, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was lovely! The owner and the others who worked at the inn were friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back if I ever find myself in that part of Maine again.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels