Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Old Orchard

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice quiet inn close to beach and Maine coastline. Easy drive to Portland, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Small and basic B&B

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We stayed in room 16 and pics are attached. The room, TV and shower were very small. Floors creaked when you walked around in the limited space. Breakfast included bread, bagels, a bit of fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs, 2 types of creaks and coffe/tee. You can only have it once or twice and then find yourself hunting for proper meals. Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Everything, just everything.
There was nothing about the inn that valued the customer. We had to ASK to have the bed made! Never heard of such a thing. Room was never swept, tables never wiped off and the bathroom...don’t ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, ME

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Ours was a 1-night stay, Very quiet this time if year, mid-October, Pleasant staff very much in the background. Nice breakfast Room could stand a little updating/freshening. Overall a pleasant experience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Like staying at Grandma's House!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable chair in the guest room for TV viewing.
Location: Close to the beach and Playland for summer time. A little challenging to get to from Route 1, but GPS came to the rescue!
This older Inn has been nicely updated, and is very comfortable. It felt like visiting Grandma's house. Allison greeted us upon arrival with warm cookies coffee and tea waiting. Gave us excellent suggestions and directions for dining options. We had a very comfortable 3 night stay. Continental breakfast was nice, no hot items offered other than toast your own breads, of course coffee and tea, and scones were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Allen Park

Very welcoming and comfy.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: easy walk to the beach and restaurants, sotres and roadways.
We only stayed one night, but were welcomed when we came. Room had character, bathroom was a little cramped, but such a historic building, that was fine. Nice breakfast in the morning and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and Portland

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff
Cons: More comfortable mattress and better water pressure in shower
Location: close to several lighthouses, close to Portland
The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the scones were very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Quaint little Inn with super friendly staff and historical past.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were called home for a family emergency. We did not stay at the hotel. They would not refund our money as we had prepaid. I understand this is policy, but sometime a situation warrants a bending of the rules. As a consequence, I will never recommend this facility to anyone who might be traveling to this part of Maine. I am sure it will not effect their business, but I WILL REMEMBER IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall enjoyable ,cookies and coffee was a nice touch. Would have liked to have had a fridge in the room but it is an old building and there probably wasn't room