Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

will be going back soon

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: no
Location: beach
will be going back soon a good motel room clean hotel facilities good tthank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel and very reasonable for the view

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Great view and access to the beach. The room is a bit small but understand the space and not there for the room anyway.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Easter getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
First time in Maine. Had a fantastic time, room was clean, convenient and soooooo close to the Beach. Highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Love this place

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but clean an well kept. Good view and private stairway to the pool / spa area. Great beach access. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Allyson

Quaint Beachfront Motel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint beachfront Motel. The kitchenettes are awesome if you want to cook for yourself as they provide some pots and pans and a two burner stovetop. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by william

Quiet getaway with the wife on our 25th.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The place was clean and quiet. View of the ocean was good. Did not use the pool or hot tub due to the time of the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Awesome location, right on the beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was great. I had a kitchen, small sitting area, and great beds. It was right on the beach with many restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by Tricia Maitlen from Moline, IL

Do not stay here!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The property was ok...good location. We were required to make a $100 deposit for damage/theft. When I inquired about why it wasn't returned, they stated that we had used the air conditioner. We plugged in the AC unit only to run the fan as it was stifling in the room. No one told us not to use it, and they say it is now nonfunctional. However, no one has evaluated it, and it was perfectly fine when we left. I realize business is slow in the winter, but this is no way to treat the paying customers you do manage to attract.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by The Owner, Hotel Management
Although there are times when the air within your surroundings may feel humid or stuffy during winter months or on the cusp of seasonal changes – many air conditioners are not designed to operate during those off-season colder temperatures, because this type of function is not standard and could cause internal compressor issues. We don’t expect our guests to have technical expertise regarding such matters. However, we always unplug all room air conditioning units and wrap the electrical cords during off-season to prevent use. Our guests usually comply with that and we've never had to instruct them otherwise, because it is apparent that the units are disabled for the season and running AC during cold temperatures is not typical. In this particular case – upon check-out room inspection, we discovered that the guest not only used the air conditioner, but also, caused damage to it. While we harbor no hard feelings toward the guest, because we completely understand that this was purely unintentional – the guest must still assume responsibility for their actions and forfeit their Damage & Theft Deposit, as stated within our policy. This is precisely the reason that the $100 Damage & Theft Deposit is necessary, to cover at least part of the cost for repairs if the need should arise and more often than not, the cost we incur out of pocket for cleaning, repairs or replacement resulting from guest damages, far exceeds the deposit, which clearly works in favor of the guest.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Don't Pay for Waterview!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Price
We plunked down the additional cost for waterview. If you are picturing a private balcony facing the beach, you will be disappointed, as I was. You enter the room through a sliding glass door from a common second floor porch. That same sliding glass door is your waterview. That means that, to enjoy the waterview you have to leave the curtain to the common area open. It is the walkway to and from other rooms. If you want any privacy at all, you will have to close the curtains. If you want waterview, go to a different motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by The Owner, Hotel Management
Some of our guestrooms and suites have private balconies, while others have shared balconies, which is explained to our guests by our staff upon booking. Unfortunately, we have had some issues with inaccurate information being conveyed to our guests by third party agencies. We are working with those agencies to bridge the communication gap and to ensure that all of our guests will receive the most accurate details about our available accommodations and will find that their travel needs are being met to their satisfaction.