Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great place...very clean..beautiful beach within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by The Sun RV Sunshine Team, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for your review of our resort! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great family fun!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent alternative to hotel. Lots to do onsite. Very comfortable cabin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Hello Ruth, Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we invite you to stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury camping

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
If you are not a camper, this would be the way to try out a campground. The villa had a small pull out sofa and two queen beds, and a very large bathroom. There's a good size mini fridge and a kitchen sink. There seems to be a lot to do and see at the resort, but I was a little intimidated by the regulars. We were really just using the villa as a home base to go out to the town and out to eat, so for that it worked. It's very clean and modern. It poured the first night, so we felt super fancy looking at the tent campers from our dry sofa. My main complaint is that there were no chairs on the little porch and the little roads that go by the sites are hard to navigate with a car because of the fast moving golf carts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Sun RV Sunshine Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as we strive to make every stay enjoyable for our guests. Please come stay with us again if you are in the Old Orchard Beach area!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great family vacation!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Wild Acres in Old Orchard. This place is awesome! The cottages have all the comforts of home- just remember to bring linens. Tons of activities for the kids, convenient location- walking distance to the beach. I'll be booking again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Michelle, Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Villa was great. Lots to do at camp ground .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Wild Acres. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Cottage was clean , ac was a plus

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly and clean
Cons: Cottages could be a little bigger
Location: Location was fine,
Very friendly, clean cottage, nice pool. Short walk too ocean park & beach