Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Very Convenient and Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
This is our second time at the Hilton Garden Inn and we love it. The service is great and it is a comfortable place to stay. The lobby is so inviting. We highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kim Strondak, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property on Expedia! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and found it inviting. Best wishes, Kim Strondak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Perfect. Nice view of harbor. Clean and free coffee and cookies in lobby. Laura
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Until next time, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead. Kind Regards, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the action

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Great hotel - very clean, great staff. On the side of Portland with a lot going on. Very convenient. Pool/jacuzzi was enjoyed on the cold days we were in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay! We hope to welcome you back again when travel returns you to Portland! Kind Regards, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Definitely a recommended place to stay. Accessible to many tourist spots. Friendly staff. Clean hotel. The only complaints we have are: the pool/sauna water seemed dirty; a male staff whose voice is loud and I can hear in our room while he was in the corridor; speedy driver in the valet service- I almost got hit by a car when a driver/valet staff went up to the front of the hotel so fast... and did not even bother apologize... ☹️ He needs to slow down, the sign says 5mph...otherwise, a good stay for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Expedia, and for staying with us recently. Your observations are hugely helpful for us and I intend to pass them along to our various department heads for sincere consideration. We hope you will join us again in the future when travel returns you to our area. In the meantime, best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead! Kind Regards, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albemarle

Oldport visit

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Location is perfect for walking around oldport. Shopping and dining around area perfect ! The parking at atrium is a mess and $25.00 a night is absurd. The staff could not have been better. Very helpful in every aspect . The pool heater needs work ,but the hot tub is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello Brian! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay! Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland, as we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes for a pleasant week ahead! Kind Regards, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Excellent service and excellent conditions! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes for a pleasant week ahead. Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Friendly, courteous, helpful and best of all clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hi there Sue! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property on Expedia! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes for a wonderful weekend ahead. Best, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashua nh

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed at this location. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are great! We will be coming back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello Robin! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Expedia! We're happy that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything in old port

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Great experience, only complaint I would have is paying $25 NIGHTLY for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello Bill! Thank you for your feedback, and we're happy that you enjoyed the overall experience. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland! Best, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, walking distance to harbor

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: location and amenities
Location: Great location
Great experience, friendly staff, hotel provided a breakfast service,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Expedia! We're happy that you enjoyed your overall stay! Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland. Kind Regards, Aaron Kaminske Guest Experience Manager