Ratings based on 3,471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Priceless but Pricy Château Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a lovely hotel, truly unique and one of the best in Canada. Having said that, it’s very expensive, and not perfect. We were given a large and quiet room with a river view, which we really appreciated. But the next day, they were doing some kind of renovation or repair down the hall, and it was noisy. Similarly, the bed was fantastic, but the shower very weak. So while it was great to walk around in the hotel and see all of the impressive history and charm, if you choose to eat breakfast there, as an example, you’ll pay twice what you would just down the street. I guess it all depends on how much you’re willing to spend for a memorable experience. We had a great time, and don’t regret it as it was a special occasion. But once is probably enough, at this Château anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Frontenac Is Where the Action Is

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: You are in the sweet spot if you stay here. And, it is not noisy!
Convenient to the board walk, funicular, meeting spots for walking tours, shops and restaurants! We couldn't have been happier. Be sure to wander around the 2nd floor and explore the WWII history photos. Fascinating. The hotel is "under-spa'd" in our opinion. One hair stylist on Saturday afternoon. Manicure appointment for Sunday was cancelled because of a lack of staffing. My one criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The views were wonderful

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Although a bit pricey, the views from our corner room were beautiful. Looking at the St Laurence river and the ocean in the distance. Close to shopping. And wonderful dining ie Portofino’s and the Pollilards bakery are MUST visit locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Fairmont Gold is an absolute treat. Staff on 14 were fantastic and accommodated everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Impressive hotel. Never stayed in a so wonderful C

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The site, the sorroundings, the view. Will never forget this stay.. Ms. Daniele Coulombe, concierge, was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Taxes are very high and misleading. Waiter of my room seem to have been a trainee. I ran out of toilet paper . Include directions for the coffe mach..
Location: Walking on the promenade is very nice. Near many good restaurants.
The location is fantastic. Everything happens there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location - but the price?

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping could leave bottled water without guests having to ask for it in the halls.
Great location for restaurants, shopping, bus stops, and views. But, with the price of the room, you'd think you'd at least get a bath at that price! Would recommend hotel to people - to go in the off season if there is one - or check around. There's quite a few hotels in the area a lot less expensive - and just as nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel next to the cruise port

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The view of the St. Lawrence from our room. The architecture & design. The location was ideal. The staff was excellent.
Location: The location was perfect. It was walking distance to all the historic sites we wanted to visit.
We had done a Canadian cruise from Boston & wanted to stay in Quebec to experience the history & culture of this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

5 star in all respects - an iconic hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Superb service and beautiful room. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

wonderful experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: overall excellence
Location: walking distance to mko0st sites
wonderful and courteous staff, great location, bar staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best in Wuebec City

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, great service from restaurants, and bar. Nice view from rooms. Iconic Hotel.