Ratings based on 3,390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful magic stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the history and character of the hotel.
The staff was fabulous, from the front desk, to house keeping and of course the great people recommending the restaurants and the museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

FIVE STARS

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed three nights here and loved the whole experience. Beautiful, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel. It is worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located with a river view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Perfectly placed in the old section of the city well above the river
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tours of the immediate area are very good and affordable. Many restaurants nearby.
A very comfortable stay in a first class historic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great historic hotel. Perfect location inside the walled city of Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

THE Best in Quebec

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The history lesson about its roots in the lower level.
Cons: The spa area is very small - no place to sit and relax there - only the massage rooms exist. The outdoor pool on the 6th floor is also disappointing.
Location: We walked everywhere all day long from this hotel to the many shops and restaurants in the area.
My husband and I and another couple spent 4 days in Quebec last week. The Chateau is the perfect central location to everything the city has to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed the 21/2 hour Quebec City Food tour that was as much a history lesson as it was a taste of the foods made famous in Quebec like Poutine and crunchy croissants. That was a "must do" if you are going to this city for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel or should I say a castle! There is nothing like it in Quebec. It's the focal point of the village. The staff is very friendly and nice. The only thing is the rooms are not up to par. They are outdated and small. We would definitely stay here again bc you are barely in your room. The room was the disappointing... very small window to look out of. Maybe it was only our room that was like that. Overall don't consider stating anywhere else I promise you will regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Classic historic hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel, it's location and staff were outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall hotel excellent! Bathroom a bit lacking. Mildew in corners. Chipped bathtub. Needs painting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Water Mill NY

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at "The Chateau"!!! It's in a great location. We walked everywhere! The staff was very helpful and our room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice historical hotel with fantastic view.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view.
Location: Just walk around the old Quebec and enjoy fantastic view.
Just walk around the old Quebec with my kids. And enjoy fantastic view. Not easy to drive.