Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Beautiful room. Excellent location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The start of our stay was very disappointing because the photos posted in the listing did not match the room we were given. When we explained this to the clerk he finally did give us the correct room. This was clearly Expedia’s error and he was being very generous. We had a beautiful room in the Bellevue room of distinction....rather than a “distinction room”. Maybe part of the fault was the language used by the hotel. Anyway. It worked for us. Our room overlooked the St Lawrence River and the Chateau Frontenac. EVERYTHING was within walking distance. Andrew the clerk gave us great tips on restaurants and a really sweet jazz bar. We went tobogganing and shopping all in the same day. Quebec City never disappoints and this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for the carnival

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Helpful staff
Helpful staff. Close to all carnival activities.. Loved having the fresh fruit available all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Was a great weekend! Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Parking was nice and view of the river was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Friendly staff very willing to meet guests needs. Small rooms but cozy. Breakfast was not worth the $9 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnaval weekend

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Wonderful hotel in perfect location. Staff are great and go above and beyond to please you. Highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 27, 2018
H*** is a good experience small Room that sufficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Winter Get-Away

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location & Value.
Cons: Convert double-sized beds to queen-sized beds in rooms.
Location: Many restaurants and boutiques.
Great location and value. If you are looking for 5-Star, then check into the Frontenac and pay a multiple for your accommodations. The Chateau Bellevue sets expectations and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overall a very good stay. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. Location is great! The only negative is that the room was a bit on the cold side and we could not control the thermostat in room 308.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Amazing location, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great stay in a great location. Awesome staff, helpful. Rooms are quite small and breakfast was minimal but overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is fabulous, desk staff were very helpful in providing recommendations, all amenities were provided. Close to major conference centres.