Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Great hotel, clean. Room was comfy and cozy. Great to be so close to old Quebec and close to great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s was a nice stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The room was really small absolutely no room to love around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel was nice and within walking distance to restaurants and storez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Quebec City

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I have long wanted to visit Quebec city and I cannot wait to return to the city and the Clarendon Hotel. As soon as the car door opened I was swept into the very capable hands of the consumate professional staff at the Clarendon Hotel. I could not of wished for anything else the staff could have provided for me. My check-in and check-out was seamles, my room was a five 🌟 room, the Dining Room and food were impeccable and all of these services were executed by a highly trained professional staff! Make your next stay in Quebec city a five 🌟 experience by staying at the Clarendon Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Inside the walls of Old Quebec

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Enjoy old Quebec’s history from the hotel’s ventral location, Skiing and sledding are a short drive away and on your return you can enjoy the tastes, shopping, and many relaxing relaxing stops on your walk through the old city streets. The ‘winter carnival’ was the added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Great hotel for Carnaval

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness and very nice and helpful staff. Reasonably priced and delicious breakfast.
We stayed here for 4 nights during Carnaval 2018. Nothing but great things to say about location, staff and cleanliness. We walked EVERYWHERE including great restaurants and all of the Carnaval events. Our room (104) was just the right size but apparently we were given an upgrade to this ‘larger’ room. The small rooms must be really small. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. The one egg breakfast was very filling and included coffee, fruit, toast, bacon and really good home fries all for a very reasonable price. Will definitely stay here again in any season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Springfield, MA

Bed Bugs beware!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: It was in a nice location.
Cons: Bed Bug situation and better staff that are not prejudice against English speaking people.
Location: You are in old Quebec City.
When we first went to check in I noticed that a short statured dark haired French girl was odd something was up and later realized we were culturally discriminated against us because we spoke English. Everyone else with the exception of the manager were nice. Later that evening my friends found a bed bug crawling on their bed - they had to look up what a bed bug looked like on the internet because they did not know what it was at first. There was white powder lined behind the headboards. They quickly changed their rooms as my friends were told they were experiencing issues in that section of the hotel. When asked to have our room changed, as we too had the white powder behind the bed board they were snippy and said no they could not. We left the hotel the next morning quickly. Later when going back to retrieve an item that was forgotten the manager had the nerve to accuse them of bringing the bed bug to the hotel. I would not go back there. To be clean it was clean - just don't want bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Airy, MD

Historic 1920's Art Deco Hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Honestly? Nothing.
Location: PERFECTION. Centrally located to all of the Old City
Outstanding in every way. One minor glitch with a young concierge trying/failing to get us a taxi to the train station but other than than perfect in every way. The jazz bar is phenomenal and worth staying for that alone. Rooms are clean and comfortable with nice antiques. All rooms different and classy. Ate dinner in the jazz bar and it was OUTSTANDING. Could not be a better location centrally located in Old Quebec. I will stay here every time I travel to Quebec City. Very reasonable rates as well. This is one of my favorite cities on the planet. Beautiful, friendly, charming, wonderful food and shopping, outdoor activities. It really has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Postcard like view!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great staff, great stay! It is an older building but with all the modern commodities. Perfect location for Old Quebec. I really recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm in Quebec

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The quaint feel and the location. It felt like we had gone back in time, and it's wonderful not needing a car to get around.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The old town is right there. Short walk to the Citadel, pubs, shops, etc. A bit more for the Plains of Abraham and the National Assembly.
This place simply oozes charm. I love that it's relatively small, and the décor is both classic and classy. The staff was wonderful, and a good source of information (in both English and French) on the city and what to do. The room itself had the same look and feel as the lobby, and was both clean and comfortable. From here it's pretty much possible to walk to any attraction in the city. Note: if you're visiting in winter the hilly streets are slippery so keep that in mind.