Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Exquisitely Furnished Victorian in Old Quebec City

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, beautifully furnished, Victorian style, and well-maintained down to the details. Location right in the heart of Old Quebec City.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of old Quebec City. Exquisitely furnished in Victorian style. Impressive set of collectibles in lobby and in our room on 1st floor. Clean and extremely well maintained with every detail addressed in the furnishing of the room. The location is perfect for seeing old Quebec City, located on the walking tour and close to many restaurants and historic sites. We arrived after disembarking from a cruise ship. They were able to store our luggage in the morning prior to being able to check-in. The hotel is only a short taxi ride from the port, and within walking distance if you are able to pull you luggage up the steep hill (not recommended). Public bus #11 comes close to the hotel. Hotel offers a very fine breakfast in a cozy area on the lower level.. Several menu options exist and my wife and I were well pleased with the breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you are wanting to spend time visiting Vieux-Québec. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. I couldn't be happier with the hotel and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A small fridge and include parking with room #21.
Location: Many places to choose to eat and everything is within walking distance.
We decided to go all out on a boutique hotel that we could walk to everywhere while visiting this location. The decor was excellent and we were very happy with our choice. We do think however, that a small fridge would be a nice option considering the higher end of the price point for this facility. It seems also a bit much to ask an additional $22.00 for parking after paying at the top end for the room we choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Greco, Bativa

Very nice small hotel. Very clean, neat.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Unique and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location in old Quebec. Thanks
Wonderful staff. Great stay..Really enjoyed old Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great location easy walking from hotel to attracti

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and the rooms fit into the historical aspect of the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint Old Hotel in Old Quebec City

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The only down side is that the hotel has four floors but no elevators.
Luke, the desk clerk on duty when we checked in, was very friendly and helped us navigate the streets to get to the hotel parking lot. He speaks five languages and is very knowledgeable about Quebec City. The hotel has a small dining room and provides free breakfast to guests that book directly. Those who book through services such as Expedia can arrange to eat breakfast in the dining room by advising the staff the night before and paying a small charge. Otherwise, Le Café De Paris, directly across the street, serves a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel. Great location to explore Old Quebec. Walking distance to every major attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing decor!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great comfort and ambiance! Close to everything and super cute! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, wonderful Staff, air conditioning in room only fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Atmosphere

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Convenient location Beautiful room Able to walk to all