Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowgap, NC

Hotel Le Germain - Quebec - SUPERB Experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and Room - Great recommendations for dinner - without sending us to typical tourist destinations!
Cons: Cannot think of anything that needs improvement. Which is a good thing!
Location: Location was great for walking everywhere in the Lower Port/Old City. We hit the Farmer's Market twice for things to bring home.
We stayed recently at the Hotel le Germain in Quebec for 5 days - overall experience in this boutique hotel was superb. The staff were so helpful, so flexible and made you feel like a special guest. The room was great, wonderful chocolates at night - even the bathroom glasses had the room number etched on them with hotel logo. David-Olivier and Keven were some of the folks I remember as being so gracious and accommodating. We will be staying at other le Germain hotels when we visit Canada again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Anyone staying in Quebec City should use this hotel. It's worth every penny. The staff are warm and welcoming, as well as having a great knowledge of the city. The rooms are gorgeous with Molton Brown products. The room service menu is great, with the only downside being no on site restaurant. But there are loads near by. Best hotel I have stayed in for a long time, and much better than more expensive hotels in other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Home away from Home

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the moment we entered the hotel to the moment we left the service, friendliness and comfort was 5 star. Great breakfast and the location was spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Wonderful Second Time Around!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bed was a little too soft. My husband had some back issues while there.
Location: Walk, bike ride, sight see, go to the market, restaurants, visit the old or new city, go to the farmer's market, take a ferry ride...
This is a repeat stay at this hotel. It is comfortable, quiet with a wonderful continental breakfast. The staff couldn't be more accommodating. The location is excellent. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
First time to Quebec. I loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and friendly service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Wow. The front desk staff and concierge were so nice. All smiles. The hotel is in a super area of Old Quebec. very clean. Very upscale. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Service, amenities, were great. Such a classy comfortable hotel. 100% would there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to all sights and excellent restaurants. You can really depend on the staff's recommendations. Can't say enough about the entire staff with help offered for sights, eats, directions and housekeeping. Been across US and Europe and Hotel le Germain is at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Charming hotel. Excellent breakfast. Well located in beautiful city. Front desk staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Very nice!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. Good breakfast and comfortable beds!