Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old Quebec

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Overall a nice small hotel located with close walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops in Old Quebec. It was a little noisy at points during our stay as you could hear everything that happened out in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steinbach%2C+Mb

Great+location+and+good+value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We+truly+enjoyed+our+stay+here.+It+was+so+close+to+the+train+station+and+a+short+walk+to+all+the+sites+in+Old+Quebec.+Some+excellent+restaurants+in+the+area+as+well.+Would+definitely+stay+there+again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We stayed one night. Staff is friendly and helpful to fix air conditioning at the room. Sofa bed is a bit soft. Room is smaller than the photo for Junior Suite. Washroom is spacious. Location is walking distance to old Quebec. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was close to everything yet a little away from all the hussell and bussell. The staff were ok they could have been a little more welcoming and knowledgable about local attractions. The room was very comfortable however it could have been cleaner with more amenities. The hair dryer was broken, there was no laundry bag and the carpets needed a good cleaning. The three days we were there the sheets were not cleaned and I hope were cleaned before we checked in ! Having breakfast included in the attached restaurant was a plus and the staff were great and it was a very nice selection to choose from on the menu. The other benefit was the parking across the street. Overall this hotel is nice however they could improve on the cleanliness, the friendliness of staff and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Cozy and walking distance to train station.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very nice and cozy hotel. Walking distance from the train station and anywhere around the Old Quebec. Lots of good and affordable restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to all the attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Good location. Room is quit small. Room is clean. It is an old hotal, meets all the needs. Definitely will recommend to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Unexpected! Great value...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We visited this hotel for 5 days and our two rooms was extremely nice. The customer service from the supervisor (Mayre) from Venezuela was totally spectacular and great. The breakfast was fantastic and definetly I'll recommend and return to this hotel. The location and everything was very centric.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to most sightseeing areas.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel. Very happy to be able to walk to almost all sites we wanted to see, good breakfast provided to start the day and very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to train station.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good restaurants nearby and close to hop on hop off sightseeing bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Excellent location for train travelers

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See abobe
The main appeal of this hotel for us is its proximity to the train station, as we had a very early departure. As a bonus, the hotel is very nice and rates are reasonable. It was very easy to walk to all points of interest in Vieux Quebec and the Base Ville. The restaurant is quite good, especially for us since it is celiac-friendly