Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

great small hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: staff Close to all in old Quebec
Cons: nothing
Location: could see cruise ship docking site Within a mile of all old Quebec sites
One of my travel mates left her purse with passport somewhere and the hotel staff went out of her way to help track it to the cab we were in The hotel is great foe a VERY reasonable price Very near all old Quebec attractions And hotel staff gave great recommendations for meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minnesota

Very nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, our room, and the breakfast.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: See above.
We chose this hotel for its location near the train station and near the old part of the city. We were able to easily walk with our luggage from the train station to the hotel. Our room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast, which is included as part of the cost of the room, is served in the restaurant adjacent to the hotel by wait staff who take your order and serve you at your table. There were several options from which to choose. We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Second hotel we stayed at that weekend. Not within the walls of the old city so you had to walk several blocks to get to the heart of the city. There was no shampoo though when we complained at checkout they offered to get some. The iron did not work for us. No heat. Having breakfast included saved time looking for a place to eat. We got there right at 8 and it took too much time to get the meal out. Diners who arrived several minutes after us we served quicker with less wait time. It appeared as though the kitchen staff were not ready to go. Overall this hotel suffered in comparison to the hotel we had stayed at the night before,but to be fair they did attempt to fix the problems. Two complaints the hotel could address are having bedside tables on both sides of the bed (need for sleep apnea machines), I had to put mine on a chair. Second is the lighting. There was a chair in the corner of the room for reading but the only lamp was across the room. No sconces by the bed either so reading in bed not an option. Thankfully I carry a reading lamp when I travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed with you on the 12th and 13th of September. Our visit to Quebec City was made very much more comfortable by Mayre. She gave us great advice and was very helpful. She pointed out the best way to get around the city and booked the tour bus for us. Mayre is a great credit to your hotel. On our visit in the future we will look forward to staying with you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

Well placed for the old city

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Just needs a little more light in the rooms. Breakfast which is included was good Unable to get a drink in the evening unless your eating or sit outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA USA

Great area of the city!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Suite - people working there- beds
Location: The old port area is fun and away from the bustle of the main city area.
We so enjoyed our stay at the Hotel St. Paul. We were greeted by the charming Mayre at the front desk. Every day of our stay Mayre helped us with what to do and what to enjoy in the area. Our suite with fireplace was good. Our bed was very comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed many restaurants (Legends) nearby and also the Hotel's own restaurant for wonderful breakfasts! Patrick in the restaurant was also very helpful with suggestions and directions. Don't miss going to the island and whatever you do - do not miss the Marche de Vieux directly across the street!!!! Go there first and you will return every day! great for foodies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Mayre - Supervisor, Hotel Management
Wow many thanks for your message, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Many thanks also for your kind words to me, it was a real pleasure for me to assist you during your stay. Just do a favor for me, please, if you can leave us a message on the TripAdvisor website, that will be great for me. We hope to see you the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good quality hotel with character in old Port

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great value for the dollar. Mayrè was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent Hotel & Staff, perfect Location & Price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Perfect location, room and bathroom very clean and comfortable, professional and friendly staff. Breakfast included a la carte very tasty and varied. Parking in front of the hotel with special discount for guests. Excellent choice super recomendable! Ask for Mayré... nice Manager!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect location, 5 minute walk from train station

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Included breakfast was cooked to order, not a continental buffet type. It was nice to be waited on by friendly staff and the food was excellent.
Cons: Rooms could use a little more lighting.
Location: All attractions are within walking distance, there is a very nice market across the road. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Wonderful stay, the staff where very nice. The hotel is a very old but well maintained and not lost the charm of its age. All the modern amenities are there for your enjoyment. Bed was comfortable, and cleaning staff were efficient and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ware, MA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to all of Old Quebec