Ratings based on 2,663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This was my second time staying here. First time wasn't the best experience but this time amazing. Got an upgrade room. Lovely huge room. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here. Just bring your own pillow. Very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly recommend staying here

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, except we did not use the pool.
Cons: Not much, other than the pool being in the basement, that was the only downside.
Location: Great food, entertainment and boutiques within minutes.
The location is unbeatable. Everything in Old Montreal is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were updated and staff was incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay in this wonderful city.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice room.
Location: Good location. Able to walk to many shops and restaurants. Also, many historical sites nearby. This is lovely city to visit and I hope to go back.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a lovely man who was very helpful with suggestions of where to dine and what to see. We were there for 3 nights and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side but, there was plenty of room to keep our personal items out of the way. The rooms have been nicely upgraded and the shower was especially nice. The location was great, with good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great location - clean room - great experience!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location-everything was in walking distance; upgrade for boyfriend's birthday to a king bed; clean room; very nice hotel; great experience!
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer
Location: beautiful old city - lots of walking; cute restaurants; great view of the St. Lawrence; horse and carriage rides; cobblestone roads
Romantic weekend getaway for my boyfriend's birthday. Loved the hotel - great location. Did lots of walking along the cobblestone roads. Lots of musicians out playing in the streets. Very European-like city. Horse and carriage ride was worth the cost. Lots of options for great french food. Beautiful view of the St. Lawrence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were nice and helpful, pleasant environment, close to some main attractions and nice coffee shops, restaurants:) enjoyed the stay pretty much :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06424

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Charm & location.
Relaxing and great vacation. Beautiful city. Enjoyed a bus trip the country and the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Centrally located, clean, attractive and comfortable! Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, FL

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, walking distance to everything in Old Qubec. Wonderful staff. Very professional and courteous. Well appointed with excellent amenities. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Lift from street to foyer.
Hotel Manoir Victoria is clean, comfortable, within Old Quebec wall, and close to popular dining and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the location, the facilities and the staff
Cons: the pool is very small but I don't know if you can do something about that.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. All the staff are very nice and helpful even if we don't speak a word of French.:) The hotel is very convenient and within walking distance to everything. Thank you. We will definitely plan to stay there again the next time we're in Quebec City.