Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location and the great host!!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This cosy hotel was in old town and next to the main train station and bus terminal in Quebec, There is a good supermarket in 5 minutes walk. What I loved this hotel is the owner. He was super friendly and nice! I will come back here again someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not nice no tv no coffee no elevetor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a little hodel b&b style. The landlord was in the begining unpleasent but later he became nice. Orher this issue everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe location and rooms.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Garrard provided excellent advice and guidance for food and sights! Excellent breaqkfast with fruit, crepe, croissants, and Quebec juice choices. No protein, but get that at dinner nearby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very close to what we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was okay but a couple of things could have made it much better. Such as a box of tissue in the room and a bed lamp on both sides of the bed. Another suggestion would be to have 2 breakfast choices. 3 days of the same thing even though it was tasty can get a little boring.
4 out of 5
by Kristen from Boston

Perfect location, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. For the price, the location couldn't have been better. The owner (I think) was very helpful in mapping out a great itinerary for us to follow that worked with the amount of time we were going to be there. He also has a wonderful Mr. Potato set of toys for my daughter to play with which was great. The description says toiletries are included, but not what you would expect. Bring conditioner and lotion. The rooms and building could certainly use updating, but this was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget oriented hotel close to old port

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for one night and chose it for its proximity to the train station, parking and foot access to the city's sites. It does not have an elevator so be ready to climb the narrow steps to your room (I was fine with this but some might not be). No tv in my room but room was quite spacious, clean and bed comfortable; it is also quite dated with a mismatch of furniture. I heard no outside noise whether other guests or cars. It was within walking distance of restaurants, old port, market and Agora theatre. Breakfast was not good; my fruits were literally rotten and I should not have eaten the few which did not have mold because I felt ill most of the day afterwards. Basically, the room served its purpose but this is not the charming hotel; it is for very budget oriented people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful owner gave us great recommendations.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Breakfast has excellent although same thing on all three mornings of our stay.