Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy
2 out of 5
by Kody from Waco

Just go somewhere else.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed by the hotel, I felt like I was stuck in the 80's. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were awful (the $1 Walmart pillows), the bathroom smelt like smoke even though it was a smoke free room, the bathroom also needed updated, the paint was horrible and streaky, the shower head was broken, everything was poor quality. On top of that, my AC barely worked and you can hear traffic as if it were right outside your door.
4 out of 5
by Carmel from Mackay

Very friendly family motel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay overnight here. The family run business were very helpful and friendly and made us very comfortable. The room was clean and large and located close to railway station but not walking distance to shops. The owner was very kind and gave us a lift to the shops. Thank you. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was just what I need for my stay.
3 out of 5
by charles from nyc

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
room was good for 1 nite stay but no breakfast on week days
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This is a Motel not even an "Inn"

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demolish the entire establishment and start from scratch to build an actual "Inn".
Location: The location is about the only good thing this Motel has to offer. Close in proximity to Essex Steam Train/Riverboat, museum and Casinos.
Far from the description I read on Expedia about this Motel. It was described as an Inn and the picture shown to advertise it was not accurate to what you pull into. It said "continental" breakfast included but that was a joke. Breakfast consisted of a pot of coffee that looked like it probably has not been properly washed but only rinsed out. There was a danish or two placed on the table which by the way was set in the same room where the front desk check in is. Not even a separate room with chairs to sit and enjoy a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Gail from Huntington

Nothing Special but Clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate. Had all that was needed & was clean. Nothing great...certainly not any ambiance!! Had those terrible polyester bed spreads. Bed was low & not well supported. Pillows were flat. Bathroom had no shelves to put personal items. Definitely could use an update. Hotel staff were friendly...but cleaning person came prior to check out time which was just annoying. Breakfast was not enticing. Trays of scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
by William from Dallas

Clean and affordable!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and affordable. Nothing fancy but everything you need. Staff was very nice. Needs fluffier pillows.
2 out of 5
by Fabian from Miami Beach, FL

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed only 1 night. Hotel is outdated. Carpets need to be replaced. Breakfast was very poor and coffee was undrinkable. I won't stay here again.