Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

Great hotel & marina !

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool ,marina & Fitness ctr.
Location: Great location and centrally located for all the great venues of the area ie,Mystic , East Hadam, Westbrook etc.
Great location along the sea coast of Ct. Love Old Saybrook , Old Lime,Essex & Westbrook ! Totally enjoyed the pool and marina ! Will definitely visit again in the future !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway on the CT Shore

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Saybrook Point Inn 2 or 3 times a year. Even a quick getaway feels like an extended vacation, due to the great facilities and hospitable staff. Rooms are large and extremely comfortable, many have balconies and/or overlook the harbor. Nearby is a causeway across a cove, allowing for a lovely walk. The Inn does get a lot of wedding and event business, but they always take excellent care of guests no matter how busy they are.
4 out of 5
by Senga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by allyn from Mount Kisco, New York

Quality in every way

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I arrived to a lovely room, but unfortunately, it had a smell of chlorine as it was above the spa area. We asked to get another room and were graciously moved to the opposite side of the hotel. That room was even larger and nicer. We were both delighted with the level of service. I have stayed at the Saybrook Pointe on many occasions and have always been more than satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Good location,confortable.
Cons: Service...hotel seemed to have s skeleton staff for a really busy weekend. Service was OK...not great!
service was not what I expected. Did not go out of their way to make it a wonderful experience. Had to laeve in the night because of a fire alarm and no one ever spoke to us during the whole experience which is just not sfae.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra from Plantsville

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, even in the winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness , beautiful room
Cons: The non working coffee machine in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Location: All good.
Deanna (waitress) and Anna (hostess) are exceptional. Loved them both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Well over priced.........

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Cover the garbage disposals in the front of the Hotel, it is discusting....
The Hotel is fairly in nice condition, but well over priced...... The staff is rude, unpolite.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great Hotel in my Old Hometown

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Stayed at the Saybrook Point Inn for my 40th high school reunion. Many, many years ago I worked at the previous hotel on the site - the Terra Mar- and the Saybrook Point Inn is a more than worthy successor. The current owners have redeveloped the site with a beautiful hotel with an excellent staff. Its location is the best in Old Saybrook with great walks and bike rides right out the front door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart Florida

Beautiful area. Connecticut River.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: We stayed at the Inn ..did not check out the area.
My girlfriend and I met there after a few years apart..Great reunion. Stayed for two days...one night...Restaurant view of the river ..inside and out...menu for all meals appealing...Food excellent..wait service..high end...staff,friendly and courteous.Lovely!!!!!