Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Nice hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My stay was excellent. Beautiful, spacious, and well-appointed room. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed here for a wedding. Great weekend. Would reccomend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful Inn and Spa. Room large and beautifuly appointed. Great views of marina and the LI sound. Staff extremely accommodating. Loved Bobby Brown who drove the shuttle downtown and to another restaurant. Fresh Salt is fantastic! Had dinner there 2 nites it was so good. We will be back
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Saybrook point Never disappoints !

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 3rd time staying here- this time for a local wedding and it never disappoints. I was not aware I would be staying across the street and I was originally disappointed when I was checking in but boy was I wrong. Staying in " three stories" was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Lito our bell hop was amazing and gave us great information about the hotel and the surrounding area....we will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Lovely, Historic, Beautiful

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Great room, Perfect views, Fantastic and extremely helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Carol

Not the weekend i had hoped for

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I was looking forward a nice time away but it didn't turn out that way. We had a horrible experience at the restaurant. I understood the fact that it was busy and you needed reservations. However, the host told us a table would be available in 15 minutes. After about 45 minutes of waiting we finally get a table. We sat on the table for about 25 minutes and not one person greeted us, gave us menus or even offered water. We were upset because at this point we were starving and we wasted over an hour for nothing. At this point it was late so we went to our rooms and ordered room service, which was much quicker but i was still upset that i paid so much money for my room and food but to me it was not worth it at all. Never will i go to this place again. We also felt out of place because I am spanish american and my boyfriend is african american and i felt we weren't treated fairly but that's just my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, perfect for a couple's getaway night.