Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Fringe base

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the location on Whyte ave.
Cons: Put a clock in the room
Location: The Fringe Festival is a theatre event that occurs in August in Edmonton. From the hotel you are just 2 blocks away from the center of it.
Excellent location to use as a base for doing the Fringe. I would have given the hotel a top rating in every category except for the noise from the street and the lack of a clock in the room. Even though my room was at the back of the hotel I heard still hear the roar of the traffic. Very nicely the hotel does provide earplugs but then you hear the amplification of your heart beat. This hotel chain doesn't believe in clocks. Yes we have our own devices but it is not convenient to wake up in the middle of the night to fumble for your phone to find the time. They don't even have a clock in their lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel in a vibrant neighborhood

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: excellent service, renovated rooms, great complimentary breakfast, high end bath products, great selection in the mini bar. Cons: no self parking option - be prepared to wait up to 1 hour for your car, noisy restaurant next door (but hotel did supply ear plugs - nice touch). Note: went during Fringe Festival so maybe quieter at different time. Do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Edmonton

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Staff very professional and friendly. Wine tasting every evening a definite bonus! They also had a yoga mat in the room which is a first for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: breakfast, helpful staff,
Cons: Warn people about street noise even on upper floors.
Location: on Whyte Avenue, close to downtown.
Overall a nice hotel. We had issues with one room but staff quickly accommodated us by moving to a new room. Request a room not facing Whyte Ave as quite noisy. Nice breakfast in am and wine and cheese gathering in pm. Right on Whyte Avenue just out of door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent location and lots of really nice touches - great breakfast, lovely rooms with good products in the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Rockin in Edmonton

Posted Jul 24, 2016
You gotta love everything about this place. Smack in the middle of Edmonton's explosive Whyte Ave district, you can easily find countless restaurants and bars within walking distance. Make no mistake- it's a steal of a deal that will not disappoint!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, v accommodating, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Staycation !

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great time at the Metterra. Room was great, bed comfy! My only issue was that we came down for breakfast @ 9:50 am, they had run out of eggs and bacon said they wouldn't make anymore. If breakfast runs till 10:30 am it should all be available right until that time...something to consider. Otherwise it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The free guest services at this hotel are awesome!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: 30 minute walk from campus, short drive to Hawrelak Park, walking distance to tonnes of great shops, restaurants, pubs. Even West Ed isn't that far.
Good breakfasts, wifi, bikes to use, valet parking (seriously a God-send on Whyte Ave), and wine tasting were just some of the amazing free perks. Location was great - and even though Whyte Ave is notoriously loud at night, ear plugs are provided. Rooms were nice and service from the front staff was really excellent. Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Stay in the Heart of Old Strathcona!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Probably the best hotel on Whyte Ave. Buffet breakfast was included with our room and was excellent yet simple and quick. Our room was wonderfully spacious thanks to a complimentary upgrade to a suite with its own bar, separate bedroom, and a very upgraded bathroom. Parking in this area of Edmonton is a pain and expensive so it was nice to have it included too. Overall a great hotel experience. We would gladly stay here again as long as it remains competitive to neighbouring hotel rates.