Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location and view

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, newly renovated room with fabulous view onto th Rhine river. Spectacular breakfast terrace overlooking the river. Very conveniently located in walking distance to downtown and Rhine promenade as well as metro. Fast free internet, but in contrast to US, that's almost standard in Germany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Florian Pick General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are all delighted that we were able to make your stay so memorable and we wish for your to return to the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof very soon again! We look Forward to welcoming you back! Until then we are wishing you all the best! Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing view of the river Rhine. Close to city

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Close to most amenities. Within walking distance to city centre. Excellent location. Brilliant breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Florian Pick General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for this great review. We are very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please be back very soon; we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Traveller's review

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view of river whine, very spacious room, decent priced, very close to city center, friendly customer service, decent restaurant with superb ambiance
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful reception staff, very friendly and helpful. Great to have secure parking at the hotel and able to leave car there for a couple of hours after check out. Lovely breakfast and plenty of choice, made even better by the great views of the Rhine from the terrace. Perfect location in Bonn, situated a short walk from the main tourist spots. Only major gripe was the blue lights on the air conditioning unit which were very bright and unfortunately did disturb my sleep considerably. It wouldn't stop me staying in the hotel again, but I would take some card and adhesive tape to cover it next time! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

If you go to Bonn, consider this hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The price of the breakfast is unrealistic compared to local restaurants and cafes. Fix the lights when asked.
Location: Excellent location overlooking the Rhine, quiet and discreet. The old town is a few minutes stroll away, many shops, restaurants, churches and parks
We arrived a couple of hours early but our room was ready and the staff welcomed us warmly. The hotel is situated in a quiet street close to the university, overlooking the Rhine, close to the Kennedy Bridge. It is perfectly placed to spend a few days in the beautiful city of Bonn. The room we had didn't overlook the Rhine, but that wasn't a problem. There's a terrace where you can sit and watch the river flowing by, should you wish. Everything was clean and tidy, although the bed was a little hard. The only little problem was that one of the bedside reading lamps didn't work and although I asked three times for it to be fixed, and assured that it would be, after five days it still didn't work. All it needed was a new bulb but the lamp remained dark so my overall rating has a mark subtracted for this reason. This is the kind of small attention to detail that separates the good hotels from the great hotels. There is a restaurant but we didn't avail ourselves of its charms. The breakfast, in my opinion, is vastly over-priced at 19 euros when there are lots of cafes and restaurants within a five minute walk where breakfast can be had for less than half the price. Overall, a very nice hotel, with very nice staff, in a great location. I would use it if ever I'm in Bonn again.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel, slow wifi.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi in the room was free but slow and had to login again every time. Once I agree to the terms the first time it would be nice if it just automatically connected. No coffee / tea making facilities in the room, which would have been a nice friendly convenience and is becoming more and more standard in hotel rooms. Of course it should be Fairtrade coffee and tea. :) Front desk efficient but not terribly warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice position, wonderful view over the Rhein

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I had a pleasant stay at Ameron hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, very central, and a wonderful view over the river. The only issue: the lack of a comfortable lounge to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Stay at Ameron Königshof Hotel ß Bonn

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the view are superb, the staff very friendly,
Cons: No concierge, so we had to carry our luggage to the room, which was hard ,
Location: Shopping centers are very near, Beethoven House is close,
In general we had a good experience while staying at this hotel, the staff very friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious and clean,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise by the river

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
A 36hr stay pleasantly surprised by upgrade to a suit. The real gem of this hotel is the restaurant, excellent food. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent location by the river, great lobby!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The room was ver confortable, the location is great, the restaurant is very nice, great facilities
Cons: Include breakfast in the room rate
I ve been in Bonn several times for work and I have stay at at least 10 different hotels, this one is no doubt the best of them all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Ameron Hotel Koenigshof, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, warm greetings from the Ameron Hotel Koenigshof in Bonn! Thank you for being our guest and for your review and especially your wonderfull words! It was a pleasure reading them. Please note that we do offer rates including breakfast, next time you book please contact our Reservations Manager Mr. Wischmann who will be able to assist you in finding the right rate. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon and until then I am wishing you all the best. Best regards, Florian Pick General Manager