Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, good price, value for money.
3 out of 5
by Graeme

A little customer service goes a long way

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
An otherwise enjoyable stay was spoiled by being asked at check in "if I was in the right hotel". I found this to be patronising and totally uncalled for. The room, balcony view, facilities and hotel location were all fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anahid

Charming

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great charming hotel
5 out of 5
by SHARON

Great hotel in fantastic location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in the heart of the Old Town and close to the main areas, such as Town Hall Square. There are several great bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. We had room 530 which is a junior suite. An excellent room with a balcony looking over the rooftops to the Cathedral. Only one small downside for us is that we felt the hotel had neoprene pool was pretty cold. As a result we only used it once which was shame as we were staying for a week. We checked with reception and they confirmed this is how it is.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Wonderful time.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfortable and was just a block away from some really great restaurants and some good amber shops and craft shops. It was an easy walk for an old person to walk to all the museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated. Close to downtown. Affordable

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My stay was good. A pity not to have a treadmill in the gym. Only thing i got in my room is that there was a window that didnt close well as the seal was in bad condition and some noise disturbed my sleep. Restaurant is good but expensive. Breakfast is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center and shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel was located right near the pedestrian shopping areally. Close to city center. Free on site parking behind hotel. Buffett breakfast was a Good. Good salmon and nice breads. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Perfect location. Responsive but unsmiling staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location - breakfas
Cons: Clean carpet
Location: We were there for business so didn't get to see much - but many old town sites are nearby
Complimentary upgrade much appreciated. Nice to have a large room. Good breakfast. Would stay here again. Carpet in room had large spots, did not feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampere finland

Hyvä hotelli

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Todella hyvä
Cons: Henkilökunta oppisi hymyilemään
Location: Hyvä hotelli keskellä kaikkea
Erinomainen hotelli, hyvällä paikalla. Kunhan henkilökunta oppisi vielä hymyilemään.