Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Kingston, ON

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week and loved walking in the downtown area where there were no cars allowed, just pedestrians and bicyclists. We enjoyed Bonn's attractions, all of which were within easy walking distance of the hotel. There were many cafés, restaurants and even markets very close by. The WIFI wasn't working at first, but got fixed; breakfast was interesting and delicious; despite the downtown location, the room was very quiet; and the staff were very friendly and attentive. It is a small room: the shower was too small to be enjoyable, and the twin mattresses together in one bed were not entirely comfortable. On balance, though, it was a great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in Bonn

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Yes the (single) room I'd booked was small but the location is central, it's immaculately clean and the incl. breakfast a real treat. Love this place and would return.
2 out of 5
by Bonnie from Australia

Beethoven Hotel, Bonn

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, including storing and moving our luggage to our room when we were there too early to check in. Unfortunately the positives stop there. The room itself was adequate but the wifi was non existent (a necessity, and a major reason why we booked the hotel). Beds were advertised as a double, yet were two singles pushed together. The shower itself was good however the shower curtain spends all its time in the shower with you, therefore flooding the whole bathroom. We were aware that hotels in Bonn can be quite expensive, however we expected a lot more for what we paid to stay for just one night. The biggest positive was that we were only staying one night. If disappointment is what you are after, then this is the place for you. If you are after a more enjoyable stay, I'd suggest somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We like the hotel very much. It was a tiny and tiddy hotel in the heart of Bonn Old town, which is 1 minute walk distance to the Beethoven Haus Museum. I was worried about parking in the evening while arrived there but called the hotel and tell me the 1 euro per night public parking lot location. Only thing is the hotel number shown on Hotels.com webpage was a fax number so I had to call international support line to check up the correct number. Hope this will be correctd and also put the street name of the parking lot on the website. Breakfast was good enough and elevation is brand new. Only thing was that we checked out in early morning to have an old town tour and came back to take the lugadge and asked to use the toilet kindly but got rejected...embarrased!
2 out of 5
by Alexandra from Toronto

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location near Beethoven House, but offers very little amenities. We had a tiny room, the reception is not staffed in the evening, and elevator is also only available at daytime. There was no cleaning on the second day of our stay. In relation to the room comfort, amenities, and helpfulness of the staff, the hotel is quite pricy.
4 out of 5
by SEBSEBE from Addis Ababa

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had enjoyed my stay in Beethoven Hotel. The staff are friendly. I was allowed to keep the room until 2:30 pm on the date of my departure as I had a meeting in the morning before lunch. Highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very good city centre hotel. A small hotel but has everything that's needed for a short stay. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find. The room is clean and very nicely decorated. The staff is helpful and let me borrow an umbrella with a deposit. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Bonn.
5 out of 5
by Elie from Manchester

Excellent Service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, very good breakfast, and all round great little hotel in the centre of Bonn.