Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: room description not accurate
Location: So much to see and do. Aushwitz, underground museum, salt mines, botanical gardens, castle, Krakow city.
The hotel was in a very good location for sightseeing Central Krakow. Our room was classed as a double with full kitchen but was in fact very small (the double bed was up against one wall on one side and would not have fitted in the room otherwise) and also did not have room for even bedside table. The 'full kitchen' was a fridge and kettle. The breakfasts were very good but very busy as we had many school parties either staying at the hotel or calling in for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Right on the edge of old town. A HUGE step up from hostels. Worth every penny. Astounding breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Good location reasonable price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Arrived early in morning receptionist very helpful took bags in until room was ready. Room standard but clean beds comfy unfortunately at front of hotel so hard to sleep due to trams passing constantly. Good showers. Breakfast ok. Good place for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancashire, England

Can't wait to go again

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was excellent value for money, clean, warm, clean towels every day - maid service every day - hot / cold buffet breakfast and a nice little bar
Cons: putting bottles of beer in the bar fridge would of been good 'can't stand warm beer'
Location: only five minutes walk from hotel to the main square
Just had a fabulous 5 day break in Kracow and we cannot wait to go back - from the moment we landed in Poland what can we say just fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from krakow

Basic but clean

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very close to main square so location was fab. Clean rooms and maid service every day. Fresh hot or cold local breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Spartan but very comfy and clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
A super location in Krakow . We had a quad room with a private bathroom that was comfy and clean for the one night we stayed there . High ceilings made the room seem larger than it was . Breakfast was included and it was expansive . The only thing was the room was a little chilly for us Floridians.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Former hostel parading as a hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Dirty room, not enough staff to cover reception and 24 hour bar at the same time. Sewage issue causing horrible smell from the communial toilet between reception, bar & breakfast area. For the whole 4 days we were there. Misleading website showing better rooms and facilities from another hotel was our best guess as there were no rooms with that standard or decor that we could find. My advice is to give it a wide berth!! Terrible place!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but very noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything was great about the attic room! Small Note for travelers who like silence- it's very noisy: from below floor, side rooms and especially extremely noisy cleaning ladies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel is excellent for exploring Kraków

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent.
Cons: Bit of a smell on the ground floor from public toilets.
Location: Excellent location two minutes from main square, bar and restaurants. Overall ideal for many attractions.
The rooms are clean and have every thing you need for your stay. Tea and coffee provided in your room but no milk but reception will give you milk on request. Breakfast is continental but a good selection. The hotel is a two minute walk from the main square and on the main tram route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Great Location, Service and Cleanliness

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Clean
Location: The square with restaurants / bars. Wawel Castle Schindlers Factory - The Pharmacy Auschwitz The Salt Mines
Stayed 1st week of September 2016. Excellent location short walk to the train station and the square with trams running outside the hotel. The reception staff were polite, efficient and helpful. Our room was 2nd floor towards the rear of the building and was nearly refurbished in pleasing décor with tv and tea / coffee facilities. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the lift was quick and breakfast was plentiful with a choice of cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, tomatoes, peppers, cucumber, pancakes, yogurts, cheese, ham, toast, rolls, spreads, tea, coffee, juices.. The only negative comment I can make is that a group of college or school children were staying and there was some noise until approx. 10:30pm when their teachers silenced them. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again and Krakow is a great city with plenty of attractions.