Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, excellent service

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Service excellent including outside on the square. Baroque interior very classy Food in the restaurant excellent too.
Location: Perfect location on the main square, almost all Kraków attractions walkable.
We had a booking issue - we booked 3 nights but on arrival we were told there had been an error and we only had 2 nights, and the first night would be at a similar hotel nearby. The other hotel was 4star and ok, but not as good as the 5star Bonerowski Palace. Via a little negotiation we were however offered an acceptable level of compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Marcin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews of the accommodation and board. I am sorry for this inconvenience caused by the system error. I am happy we managed to compensate and make you happy. This fuels us to go better. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Marcin Ziobro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Its location on the Krakow Rynek Glowing (Main Market Square)..
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED AT THE MOST VIBRANT SPOT IN THIS VIBRANT CITY.
We picked this hotel because of its historical importance and scientifically -researched renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Marcin, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Marcin Ziobro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Beautiful room, excellent location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Directly on the main square so close to all the sights,resaurants and shops.
This hotel is easy to get to being 10 mins walk from main train station.Excellent location on the main square close to restaurants,cafes,sights ,shops and mini supermarkets. Our accomodation was huge,2 rooms and a bathroom! Beautifully decorated and very clean.There were nice touches like complementary water ,tea ,bathrobes and slippers.The mini fridge was handy too.The bathroom was well appointed with a powerfull shower,bath,hairdryer and shaving mirror. All the staff were very friendly and efficient,attending to our every need like providing fresh milk for our tea and ordering taxis. We didnt try the breakfast as we thought it over priced .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Marcin Ziobro, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Marcin Ziobro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel ambience and staff are very warm and welcoming, would like to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Marcin Ziobro, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better. Think of staying with us during the Christmas time - there is a lovely fair right in the Main Square. Cannot guarantee snow, but the comfort of our place for sure. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Marcin Ziobro General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent city hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Clearer menu pricing.
Location: We booked Krakow because of its location regarding visiting Auschwitz. However Krakow is an excellent place to visit in its own right.
Excellent location, walk out of hotel and you are on the main square. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful . Room superb , very well maintained. Whilst we were there the temp outside was 36 degrees , but the air con in our room was great 10/10. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Marcin Ziobro, Hotel Management
Dear Dean M, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. The whole Team and myself we all really appreciate your positive reviews. This fuels us to go better. Think of staying with us during the Christmas time - there is a lovely fair right in the Main Square. Cannot guarantee snow, but the comfort of our place for sure. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely Marcin Ziobro General Manager
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location on the main square

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy check in. Staff make this place especially the waiters! Food fantastic, breakfast buffet amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Bonerowski Palace. We really appreciate your positive reviews. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Krakow !!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Keep up the great job you are doing 😀
Location: Right in the heart of the city !!!
Our stay at the Palace was great !!! The location was perfect & we could walk to all of the sites we wanted to see - we were in the heart ❤️ of the city !!!
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. The only thing that was a slight disappointment was a lack of communication: despite e-mailing them several times could not get reply to request for taxi from airport and, after a booking via telephone, taxi did not turn up! Also, we were not told that breakfast finished early on Sunday morning and young waitress did not hide her discontent that we might not be out of the breakfast room in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellently located hotel in Krakow Main Square

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall pretty good. Very well located right on the main square. Staff helpful, rooms clean and quiet. Good sized bathrooms, well appointed and - on the first day - well stocked with towels and toiletries. Less good is the overall appointment of the hotel. It's a bit tired, lacks a focal point and from a residents point of view doesn't entice you to eat or drink there. Disappointed to find a clump of hair in a fresh towel. Disappointed that housekeeping couldn't find a "lost" electric toothbrush for 2 days. Disappointed that towels and toiletries weren't replaced on a like for like basis after the first day. If this is a 5 star hotel it needs to up its game a bit , but then again it's pretty good value for money compared to other centrally located city hotels