Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great central place to stay, inexpensive.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: 5 minutes walk from railway station.
Location: Bars and lots of eating places close to hostel. Great place to wander and take in the atmosphere.
Good location 3 minutes from main square, quiet at night despite being on busy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suits the expectation at low price

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
With such a price, the hostel provides a clean room and the most basic necessities. Our room was fine except the wifi reception was terribly bad, and we could hear the tenants next to our room. The hallway entering the hostel is always smelly as it is next to the back door of McDonald and MacDonald uses the hallway for transporting trash. The reception is friendly, though on the first night, we were quite confused to see the so-called 24-hour reception opening and closing unpredictably (probably changing shift). Location of the hostel is really good, close to the train station and the main tourist area. The breakfast is quite nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Cheap, Central place to stay. 10/10

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. It is central, close to the train station and really clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very central location, good wifi, decent complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Location is very good. The room is large and comfortable. Very recommendable hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location fair price

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect! Nearby to the market. It included breakfast, but unfortunately we had to leave each day before it opened.
2 out of 5
by John Erik

Very basic hostel for 1 or 2 nights.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hostel but very good location (central) - ideal for overnight stop. However, due to its central location it unfortunately (can) get very noisy (especially at night till into the early hours). One of the rooms did not even have curtains which make it even harder to sleep should you choose to carry on sleeping in the noise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was pretty good i guess.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Malta

Only good for those who want to travel cheap.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel, breakfast excellent according to rate, curtain only half, the rest disappear. I left luggage and when I returned to collected was unattended since reception was closed and no luggage storage facility. Luggage space is just inside the front entrance. The mattress and pillow need to be change due to dirty.