Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Clean Hotel in the very center

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had to spend 1 night in Dusseldorf, very good location,you can walk all touristic attractions. Old but clean room , nice staff , breakfast good. For me best choice compared to price.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Centerally located to everything

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was thrilled with my choice of the Carathotel Dusseldorf. It was smack in the middle of everything I wanted to see so I could walk everywhere. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Dianne, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our caratbreakfast and the central location of our hotel. We hope to see you back in our hotel. Best regards from Germany Your Team of carathotel Dusseldorf Carlsplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent location, close to old town, clean and comfortable room. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Your team of carathotel Düsseldorf Carlsplatz, Hotel Management
Dear Alireza, Thank you for your poitive Review! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the middle of the oldtown and would love to welcome you once again soon. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Nitin

Great location,shopping & eating area nearby, clea

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience nice cooperative staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Dear Nitin, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in beautiful Düsseldorf with us. Thanks aswell for your lovely comment about our staff! Hopefully we see you again soon. Best Regards Your team of carathotel Düsseldorf Carlsplatz
4 out of 5
by H from Portland, OR

Great Altstadt Option

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Despite small room size: superb bed, comforter, linens. Nice touches with refreshments in room gratis. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the old city and Carl Platz market

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not a flashy hotel but very comfortable, in an easy location, friendly staff, great breakfasts and down to earth hospitality. In easy walking distance to all the local shops, bars, restaurants and the Rhine River. Great value for money and highly recommend it for business or holiday.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location beside a lovely street market. Rooms are quite basic for a 4* but did the trick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel with everything I needed!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with everything I needed, amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is a nice hotel, very well located and very clean. The staff is polite and pleasant and the breakfast quite satisfying. Will surely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Tamar

The perfect stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We celebratedo the 80th birthday of my father. This was the perfect locati6. Close to the Old City. Next to the Carl's Markt. Some minutes to the Rhine on one side and the other side to the Kö. Perfect. The hotel and the staff were perfect. Friendly and helpful.