Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff are friendly, it is in a great location a very short walk to anywhere in the old town and about 20-25 mins to the city centre. Good value.
Cons: Mirror in the room.
Location: We went to the neon museum, PKiN, walked the Royal Route to palace gardens and enjoyed lots of traditional Polish food and hot wine.
We enjoyed a weekend in Warsaw, Castle Inn is very close to restaurants and bars and we walked to all the main sites of the city too. we had a triple room as a group of 3 friends which had enough space for us but a mirror in the room would have been useful. The price was brilliant (same for food and drink). Warsaw was pretty, clean and not too touristy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near royal castle

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very nice location close to royal castle and castle square, good staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Again a treat

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: everything but the parking worries,
Cons: Providing for Parking
Location: Perfect
This is iur second time in this hotel where every room has a theme and therefore reflecting the sense for art and creativity which are for me so typical for the “Polish soul”. Loved the breakfast room, too! The only drawback is the parking situation, So far we have been lucky to find a spot after all in the neighbourhood but it would be nice if the hotel like others would arrange parking ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fun, comfortable, great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff is super - very accommodating, multi-lingual. The breakfast is plentiful and very good. Free wi-fi which was working well.
Cons: Add conditioner to the amenities provided in the bathroom, turn the in-room refrigerator a little colder.
Location: The hotel is central to old-town. Really, if you are planning to spend time in old town, you cannot beat the location. Walkable to Praga and elsewhe
I spent two nights at the Castle Inn. The hotel has theme decorating rooms, and mine was the "Granny" room: Basically, a Swedish Granny's style. It was so fun: four-poster bed, lots of lace, framed old photos on the walls, floor-to-ceiling curtains... more lace. It was absolutely adorable and I loved it. The bath was very modern, very clean, nice amenities, great lighting and water pressure. I was very comfortable there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel inside Warsaw Old Town

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Many restaurants, close to the market square and the palace square. Close to the Cathedral, the wall. Close to the trams (light rails)
The hotel is situated inside the old town very close to the main attractions. Please note that taxis cannot reach the hotel and you have to drag your suitcase about 100 meters. It doesn't have elevator so you need to carry it up at least one floor to the reception. However, its location is excellent, especially for tourists. I'd use it again if in Warsaw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashington

An Optical Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to all places I wanted to visit and enjoy. Staff were all helpful and friendly
Cons: Unfortunately there is no lift so you must like stairs BUT the staff offered to carry any cases - I declined.
Location: Taxis about 75metres away for drop off and pick up, close to the old town, city walls, restaurants,bars, historical buildings - the perfect location.
Old Town Art Hotel where every room is different - paintings and decoration in all rooms. Close to the RED castle and Old Town squares, Plenty of choice for Chopin recitals and Organ Music in the many Churches. Eating places are too many to Liszt - it all depends on what you fancy - and they are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in Old Warsaw!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Perfect hotel in Old Warsaw. Walking distance to everything. The staff was always very helpful. Room was clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Fun hotel across from Royal Palace

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay at boutique hotel right across the street from the Royal Palace. Rooms were creatively decorated and service was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The No Sleep Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I really wanted to like this hotel, but I can't. There was definitely some good - location, service, cleanliness. But it was so uncomfortable that we barely slept. We were on the 4th floor, which has some sloped ceilings. The second bed was literally in this back area where no adult could stand up straight because of the sloping ceiling. Both beds were Ikea beds with super thin mattresses...so it felt like I was sleeping on wood slats all night. To top it off, the bathroom door was this cheap sliding accordion thing that was so difficult to shut, I ended up waking my travel partner up because shutting it was so noisy. I will never stay here again.