Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel!
Would definitely stay here again. Nice large room, perfect for three people. Could spread our luggage out. Great location, close to nice shops and restaurants. Can easily tour Old Town on foot from here. Nice buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 31, 2017
Not comfortable beds, cheap beddings and old dirty carpet in the room. I could hear my neighbors all night speaking and couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Nice Place

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and hotels.com price was good.
5 out of 5
by Martin j

Lovely well run 3 star close to everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location for walking into the old town, and is very convenient for the bus and train stations. You can literally walk anywhere in Vilnius from the hotel. The city is safe and people are friendly. The airport shuttle bus was only €1 and you can get the number 2 bus back to the airport again for just €1, excellent value. The best part of my hotel experience was the reception staff, very polite, friendly, and informative, the male who checked me in ( i dont know his name ) also kindly printed off my return boarding card, and told me when and where to catch the no 2 bus, he also recommended a trip to Riga in Latvia, which is a beautiful city, it is about 4 hours by coach, i paid €29 return with eurolines and im so pleased i did, it's a must see city if you can manage it. My whole 4 night stay was great. I highly recommend Vilnius, Riga, and a stay at the City Gate hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

A nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. I stayed on the fourth floor, which people have commented may be inconvenient to arrive at, but for me it was not a problem. Everything was nicely updated, and the bed was comfortable. I liked the pancakes at breakfast, too. I wish the blinds in the room were less transparent, so that I could keep out the daylight in the early morning, and I wish the doors were more sound-proofed. I wanted to sleep past 8 am one day, but it was impossible with the noise of the vacuum in the hallway and the loud chatter of people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to call home!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Great Location.
4 out of 5
by Anneke

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel regarding price-quality. Helpful people, good breakfast. The only thing to mention is that the room was very noisy and if you have neighbors who like to talk very loudly and like the tv on maximum sound it is a bit annoying. But overall nice stay. Just outside the city wall, close to the old city and close to bus and trainstation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 3* hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff in excellent location. Perfect for solo travellers.
5 out of 5
by Vilis

Hotel just a step aside from Gate of Dawn

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was very with my choice to stay at City Gate hotel: I got a clean and cosy room, spacious enough; tasty breakfast; a very convenient location of my stay (less than half of minute from the Gate of Dawn (Aušros Vartai), 7 minutes on feet to the central railway and coach stations). And I got this attractive set for a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location for access to train station and airport.
Cons: TV did not work
Location: 100m from Gates of Dawn and entrance to old town. Some restaurants and bars within two minute walk although main nightlife 15min safe walk away
Right outside the Gates of Dawn and an entrance to the old town. Very close to train station and 3min walk to bus stop for 1 euro bus ride to the airport. All staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Breakfast perfectly good.