Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic & massively overpriced

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Basic and massively overpriced .........................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds west yorkshire

Box room

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything could be better I was charged 274 euros for one night. The light above the bed got very hot & I mean hot this light was designed to be
Location: Location ok near centre of the city
Hotel staff are fine but the room was on the top floor that the lift did not go to! The room was very hot & the window would only open 50mm. The bathroom if that's what you could call it had a shower that only children could stand up in & I mean if you are under three feet in height it would be ok, also you could no close the door unless you stood over the toilet. The light above the bed got very hot & I mean hot, this light was designed to be installed outside yet used above a bed. The hotel needs a complete makeover. Everything could be better I was charged 274 euros for one night I was ripped off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai, India

There is no air conditioning.

Posted May 19, 2017
Not value for money. Breakfast limited choice for vegetarians. No Air Conditioning. No Lobby. Location is good.
4 out of 5
by Roy C.

Inside the Old Town

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, and the hotel keeps up with appearances despite being a very old building. Elevator is quite small and can only hold 4 people without luggage. Walls are thin and noises can be heard at night, moreso noticeable because there's no road noise at all. (in old town there isn't much need for car traffic unless you're making deliveries). Be warned that there didn't seem to be any AC and sleeping with open windows meant people talking in the square can be heard even from the top floor. Additionally, finding the front of the hotel is difficult as there is no roadway to their door. Look for "Eisenmarkt" on google maps and that is the courtyard where you can pull your car into and up to the front stairs of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

hotel well placed for the old town and atmosphere

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location central but peaceful
Cons: bed linen
Comfortable hotel in a great position and also peaceful - no complaints about that. A spacious room in what is an older building. However the whole experience was let down by the bed linen. A non-breathable, rubber-backed bed sheet!!! For goodness sack get rid of these awful things and replace with something cotton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coletaine northern ireland

Great location for Christmas markets

Posted Feb 3, 2017
15minite walk from railway station and right next to a christmas market Room overlooked a courtyard and as such very quiet despite being in the city centre. Room was a good size, clean, warm & tea/coffee making faculties. Bed excellant. There is no wellness area at present and won't be for some time-they are renovating it and dining area. As such breakfast is a bit cramped in reception but still has a good Buffett choice and plenty of it. Reception staff are excellent and very willing to provide information. Ideal location for the markets and only a 2 minute walk to the river-would definatly stay again
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The rooms themselves were a little uncomfortable and wifi access was limited to one device per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was stark which was fine. The shower was impossible. It was about 5 feet tall and the top three feet slanted in. It was impossible to take a shower. That was disappointing. Otherwise the hotel was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
One of my colleagues had issue at check in. He got stolen his bags while checking in. We asked hotel clerk to check security video but they said only manager can see it. Okay. We went to police station to have police report, spend a couple of hours. Hotel, still refused to review video. Next day, we asked manager to review video. Manager said it will cost us money. What??? It doesn't sounds right. And it put them in risk, like suspicious activity by employee? Be aware.