Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel near Rhein and city centre

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and had lovely rooms.
Location: Railway station, river with lots.of restaurants and cafes with views of the river. State opera and lovely museums as well as famous cathedral.
Hotel exceedingly comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location is great, it's just a 5-minute walk away from the central train station, and also to the Dom cathedral area. Friendly staff.
Cons: I wish they had a regional outlet adapter on loan. They did not replace the dental kit (tiny tube of toothpaste). The bed/pillow were sub-par.
I was in Cologne for a short weekend trip. As an American who had never been to Europe before, I figured the Marriott would be a safe bet. The staff were very welcoming and nice. Overall I was a touch disappointed with some of the amenities, and the bed/pillows left much to be desired. My key cards malfunctioned twice in the same day, which wasn't too bad, but still a minor inconvenience. After checking out, they gave me a free Marriott umbrella because it was drizzling out. That was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel close to the centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We went in late May the weather was fantastic 30 degrees great city plenty of shops and the cathedral is spectacular well worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near the train station

Posted May 1, 2017
My only unhappiness was that the hotel didn't provide free drinking water for the guests. The room is spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff who were extremely helpful. They gave us a map and suggestions on places to go and visit during our stay. Very nice room and convenient location to train and local sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and tidy.
The hotel is close to the station, Cathedral, shops and the Rhine. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to sights, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to the train station and within walking to everything yet quiet and relaxing.
Had a great stay here, located in the heart of Cologne. Staff was friendly and welcoming!
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. Great service. Great breakfast. Everything clean and comfy. Perfectly located close to the main station. Instant coffee in the room is a pity tough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Great location to Colognes centre.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Walking distance from city locations. Comfortable and clean room, very big bed, very comfortable. Breakfast had a lots of choice, worth spending the money on. Great facilities, gym is spacious and light.