Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very nice 5* hotel, excellent staff and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable, the bed was amazing. Room service was fast and the food was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excessively expensive in comparison to what you ge

Posted Oct 13, 2017
small room no minibar is very close to cathedral and to central station but very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal for town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location,food,modern,clean,staff,room & breakfast
Cons: Nothing - all good
Location: Close to river & central city at 2 mins.
Excellent service & quality + value for money. Superb choices at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location close to all tourist attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Our stay in Marriott hotel was the best among other three hotels that we stayed in our vacation. During our time in Hotel Marriot, we enjoyed the most comfort you would expect in a very high standard. Staff were friendly and caring, and attentive. Cleaning lady had a great smile every time that we saw her in the hallway. Overall, our experience was wonderful, and we will certainly use Marriot Hotels in our next travels. Thank you and keep up a good work. 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb stay!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, superb location and very friendly staff. Room was amazing and bed was very comfortable. There was a mix up with breakfast but that was easily sorted in our benefit. If I'm in Cologne again I will definitely stay here
5 out of 5
by Yang

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Sumptuous breakfast. Close to Hbf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Up market hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A superb hotel close to the train station and cathedral. Immaculate presentation, helpful and pleasant staff and beautifully decorated rooms. Not only would I recommend this hotel I will definitely stay here again. Well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location,clean and roomy and friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
the check in process was excellent,the staff was very friendly,great location to train station and walking distance to down town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I can always count on a Marriott. Standards are maintained worldwide.