Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haledon, new jersey

Feel like home

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I have been staying in this hotel in every vacation to the Dominican republic. Is very nice. Also the location is perfect for me. The staff are very friendly and i Feel safe. Thank you, Angel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Restaurant Staff. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. We create "Great Hotels, Guests love." Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Fleeing from Hurricane Maria.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We were on our first All Inclusive vacation in Punta Cana when Hurricane Maria decided to form. We took a taxi to Santo Domingo and booked a few nights at Crown Plaza because we could not get a flight. The staff, rooms, and food/entertainment were all excellent! We were not at all satisfied with the resort we had chosen in Punta Cana so it was quite refreshing to experience the excellence of Crown Plaza! Thanks to the hotel staff for making our situation more pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Staff. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. We create "Great Hotels, Guests love." Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Not anything
Location: Please see above
Had a great time; the hotel is situated in an excellent location, right across the ocean on a street named the Malecon, it's a like a beautiful boulevard with various activities, including restaurants and music. It's in the Center of the City, and close to almost everything. It's about twenty minutes a taxi ride from shopping centers, movies and stores. There are a few clubs near and various places to eat. The amenities in the hotel is also excellent, with stores and casinos. I love the 24-hour room service restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. We create "Great Hotels, Guests love." Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Very nice hotel with an excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Friendly Staff always going the extra mile to accomodate our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the City of Santo Domingo. We create "Great Hotels, Guests love." Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice 4 star hotel but a bit disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The air conditioning was not working properly. I was told to wait for repair but nothing happened. I was offered to change room but the new room presented the same problem so i stayed where i was. No discount nor any form of compensation was proposed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Aljussy, Thank you for sharing your comment and staying at our hotel. We regret the situation that happened in the room Anew we appreciate the positive comments you made about the other services received at the hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to the Historical and Cultural City of Santo Domingo. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Edwin

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful view to the ocean. Rooms are specious, bedding is confortable, staff is absolutely fantastic. I have been here several times and will continue to come back. Keep up the good work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Ellaes, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

the best hotel in santo domingo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
this is the second time i visit this hotel and this was why i came back the second time,i had a great experience like always i really recomended to all of my friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Ariel, Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Cool Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Its well located by the coast or shore, in a good location, near point of interest places and Pharmacies, also places to eat, walk and watch.
Cons: Breakfast, and Room Service Calls.
Location: its quite centralized and rapid access to it.
The only cons i have or experienced was: 1. We needed to call 3 times for towels, and the three of us ended up taking a bath and drying or selves with the hand towels. Later on when we were about to exit the room, a lady with new towels appeared at the door at same time. 2. Breakfast were okay, but i think that they can do much better. Including some more fruits and making the mangu a little more smooth, the quaker cereal, they can add more leaves of it, it was to liquid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Dalton, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Regarding your observations Breakfast, Room Service and Service calls we will take it into account and will pass to the corresponding deparment. We hope that you will give us a new opportunity to stay with us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Joel

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Santo Domingo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our Staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,