Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

good hotel, staff excellent , ideal location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: good staff , nice bar
Cons: look at the design of the bath - too difficult to exit the bath
Location: good for the old town square , nearby bars and restaraunts , very close to the river
This hotel is excellent in many respects , good location near the Altstadt and famous Dom cathedral , very helpful staff, relaxing rooms breakfast is too expensive but many cafes nearby providing good snacks. A nice bar , comfortable lounge - the only minor complaint was that the bath tub is very low , so hard to actually get out of the bath .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex City

Posted Jul 14, 2017
excellent in every detail, rooms, location, clean, food, personal,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping, cathedral, museums

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I have really enjoyed staying here. The staff is very friendly, the location is perfect. The breakfast is excellent. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location with convenient access to public transit, short walk to Catherdral and old town by the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Within easy reach of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: General location, very quiet within the hotel when in rooms and no noise heard from traffic, also shutters on the windows if you wanted to lay in.
Cons: Maybe reduce the price of breakfast to encourage more people to use the restaurant, as the bar meals were reasonably priced.
Would recommend this hotel if you're looking for something central within Cologne. We found that everything was within 10-15 minutes walk away. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful whenever we needed a little assistance with any queries we had. The hotel bar is a lively place from Thurs to Sunday evening, excellent service and cocktails. We personally didn't have breakfast at the hotel (as this is a little on the expensive side) but a fair amount of the guest did appear to have breakfast which we understand was very good.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Top Notch Accomadation

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent location. Good restaurants, nightlife, short walk to the train station. Have stayed here on many occasions. It is my go to choice for this city.
5 out of 5
by yury

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing stay in the hotel Dorint. Location is very convenient. Hotel in good condition. Service is good also. Breakfast was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area near to city centre

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice area close to city centre . And all items to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Exceptional customer service (friendliness and efficiency of front desk agents), comfort of the room, location, breakfast buffet.
Cons: It was pretty obvious that the dining room staff doesn't like someone showing up for breakfast 30-40 minutes before closing-time.
The hotel is very conveniently located. It is close to public transportation, shops, and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and extremely quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to families as well as business travelers. The room had everything a guest might need. What set this hotel apart for me was the absolutely outstanding customer service we experienced. From the personable, efficient, and friendly check-in where the front desk did their best to get us into a room early after a long flight from the U.S., to housekeeping accommodating us leaving our room late on several occasions, to being provided with easy directions on how to reach our destinations, you got the feeling that nothing is ever a problem and that they are happy to assist you any way they can. We stayed for a week and it was such a comfortable and enjoyable experience that we will definitely be back next time we will be Cologne. I highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel I would stay at again.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very classy hotel with new decore. Pretty spacious for a hotel room this close to city centre. Excellent service in English.
Cons: I wish gym access was free but is only available for 10 euro per day.
Location: Major shopping street (local + major international brands), many restaurants, 15 min walk to train station, Cologne Cathedral, Roman-Germanic museum
I had a fantastic time here. Very clean and rather spacious for what I was expecting so close to city centre. I was here for three days and was able to walk to most of the major sites including the Cathedral, the Roman-Germanic museum, the Wallaf museum and the river. Philharmonic is very close. I didn't explore very far but the tram is right in front of the hotel. I was here during the spring/summer. Despite being so close to the main thoroughfare and a lot of shopping and restaurants, the room was completely silent. Excellent soundproofing. Some rooms have a fantastic view of the Cathedral.