Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishie

Close to city centre, but tired, basic apartment

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Setting, Location, WiFi, Garage Parking
Cons: Apartment needed some TLC and investment into the in-apartment facilities
Location: close to the royal mile and access to all Edinburgh has to offer. Easy parking for taxis.
The setting is nice, we had a cracking view of Arthurs Seat. We did have to wait 35 minutes after arrival to get into the apartment, but we booked through Expedia, and we were not given details for arrival and likewise the agent wasn't given our details. Front door staff came across confused when we arrived, but it turns out it is really nothing to do with them as they are there for the owner occupiers, not for guests of rental accommodation. The setting and exterior is fine with dedicated parking in the garage which is great. The apartment is unfortunately very basic and tired. (apt 11). The cupboard housing the boiler was falling apart - heating is fine and easy to use. the laminate floor was parting in a lot of places and the floor was very creaky. Bathroom tiles were broken. There is dedicated Wi-Fi, which is essential for the kids as none of the bedrooms have a TV. Overall, it was functional, just not a "dream"house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE BEST

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
LOVE THIS PLACE THE MOST! 5 OUT OF 5 FOR EVERYTHING
2 out of 5
by Joanne from Wirral

Brilliant location poor quality apartment!

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness was awfull, really required a thorough cleaning before any guests even step through the door, the service was poor from the meet and greet person, too quick to get us into the apartment and run off, not supplied with garage remote control so couldn't park back in the garage and there was no parking available outside, had no iron for three days no response from the company. Only given one apartment key between four of us promised to drop off another to us, this never happened. Apartment felt very tired and required updating, floor boards in the kitchen coming apart and in need of a deep clean. Asked if we wanted house keeping we said yes every other day would suit us, service turned up one morning and literally passed some towels to my wife at the door and left, shocking!!! The apartment looked nothing like the pictures I assume the pictures were of the penthouses because what we stayed in was a lot smaller. Most definitely not value for money very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Lucus from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Good apartment with kitchen facilities close into old town
Cons: Key fob for building security did not work, requiring waiting for the concierge to let us in every time
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: We were upgraded at the last minute
Cons: Our accomm was cancelled the night before we arrived after a 3 months booking.
Facilities: Accomm was cancelled.; Value: Accomm was cancelled; Service: Accomm was cancelled.;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JudyJudyJudy

high marks!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Orbitz
this is a fabulous apartment close enough to all of the fringe action, but not so far that you can't escape it! great value for the money.... very comfortable, quiet and clean. we enjoyed the firework display from the castle from our balcony each night at 10:30:) secure building w/grocery 1/2 block away & in unit laundry. overal, high high marks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Minnesota

Spacious, modern apt. highly recommended!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: These are apartments not a hotel. The large spaciousness of the entire apt. Washer/dryer. Modern spacious kitchen. Economical, Price is right!
Cons: Next to a middle school. Strange smell permeated the area in the evenings...
Location: Location was great. Next to Holyrood Palace & Park. Arthur's Seat (google it) and Dynamic Earth Science Center were right across the street.
The 2 bedroom apt. we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable. I absolutely loved the layout of the large kitchen area. The bathrooms were large and modern, with beautiful lighting and heated towel racks. Has it's own washer/dryer! Drawbacks: the mattress in the master bedroom was old and worn out with springs being felt throughout. NOT comfortable. Our apt. was at the very back of the complex next to a parking area, walk through and School. We woke to children screaming outside during school recess in the morning and continued several times a day. There was a very unpleasant smell that would surround the area sometimes in the evenings. Had to keep the windows shut. Not sure, but think it was some sort of local incinerater? All in all, this apt. was worth the $. Would stay there again over the small, cramped local hotels at the same pricing for the week.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted May 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Luxurious apartment with top of the range appliances
Cons: None
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; great view of the crags from the lounge window, easy access to the Royal Mile and Holyrood Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect!

Posted May 11, 2013
Cons: So close to everything and great view!
it was so close to the center of town plus right next to a great hiking area! We loved it!