Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely simple hotel in heart of Old City

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Character and location
Cons: Tourist maps available on arrival
Very convenient location, good breakfast in neighbouring hotel, pleasant helpful staff. Would have helped if they had tourist maps available when I arrived, but everything else fine. Room fine for one but would have been cramped for two, or if you wanted to stay in at all (no desk or even a chair, just bed, bedside table, hanging hooks, and en-suite shower room). So basic but lovely character of old medieval buildings and best location looking out over cobbled square and old church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnieszka from London

Very friendly and competent staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: It was a small hotel with a cosy room in an old building in a very convenient location.
Cons: The bathroom had a cold water that day, but I think it was a temporary boiler problem.
Location: As I mentioned earlier, location is very good, just opposite of a big church, close to a nice restaurant. very close to the main square.
We had a very short stay in the hotel, couple of hours only, but the friendliness and kindness of people working there deserves to be mentioned! My boyfriend had to make a couple of business calls and even though we already checked out of our room he was welcomed to use one of the rooms to stay for couple of hours and make his calls with no one disturbing. We were not asked to pay for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

fantastic stay in Riga

Posted Sep 26, 2010 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel and was greated by a friendly young girl called Yana, was made to feel at home and explained every thing i needed to know. fixed me up with Maps and information i wanted to know. I was keen to do a cycle tour and Yana knew exactly where i could get my tour from at a good price. I had flown in from Malaga so was feeling the cold even though it was warm for this time of year in Riga. Yana went and found me a fan heater to keep me warm. I do accept that the rooms are small, but the location could not be better, the staff could not be more helpful, the breakfast was good. All in all i had a wonderful time and would return to this hotel again and again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smukt i byens hjerte

Posted May 29, 2017
Skønt hotel med charme og sjæl. Alt nåes på gåben selv ølfestival som vi ikke vidste noget om en sjov oplevelse som kom oveni vores ferie planer. Et besøg i Riga og det gamle hotel kan bestemt anbefales. En fed tur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly hotel!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staffs and beautiful rooms. What more can one ask for....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litet och centralt

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Knarrande och hårda sängar, toalettdörren tunnare än papper..
5 out of 5
by Richard from Stockholm

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Had a good time at this very nice hotel. Staff was lovely, very kind an helpful. Would certainly recommend this!
2 out of 5
by AT from Sverige

Tveksam frukost

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Mycket bra läge, men det är också det enda. Närmsta parkering ligger ljusår från hotellet. Tråkigt rum och hjälpsam, men okunnig personal. På frukosten som samordnas med andra hotell var alla bord upptagna och det mesta på buffen var slut.
5 out of 5
by Isabell from Norge

Kjempe opplevelse!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Oppholdet var fantastisk!! alle på hotellet er serviceinnstillt, god mat på bufeen og de som jobbet der var super hyggelige :)) Jeg er kjempe fornøyd å hvis jeg skal tilbakle til Riga så skal jeg bo på Ekes :) beliggenheten var midt i Old riga kort vei til alt fra mat å shopping på dagen å kort vei å gå fra pubben om kvelden :)