Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Noisy. Very basic.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was cheap. I've stayed in B&Bs for around the same price, but with better facilities and breakfast. The location is pretty good.
Did not get a good night's sleep at all. Room overlooked the courtyard, so every time people came back to the hostel they woke me up. Shower room was very small, and the floor constantly wet. Toilet roll kept falling off the holder onto the wet floor. Basin was very small, hardly big enough for brushing your teeth over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Overnight for tattoo!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Quick and easy check in, found or room with ease. Bathrooms could do with being a bit cleaner, also it wouldn't hurt to put some soap at the sinks lol Pillows are like pancakes, reception didn't have any additional ones, but offered a single duvet to roll up, which worked a treat 😬 Overall, we enjoyed our stay, you get what u pay for 😬
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The place is fairly basic without private facilities, it is situated centrally and is within walking distance of most of the main tourist areas of the city. If you just need a place to sleep whilst attending Edinburgh during the festival, it is ideal. There is a shared kitchen/ dining area available, although as I didn't use it I don't know what it contains. The staff were friendly and helpful. Luggage can be left for a minimal charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Sleepless

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hostel is in a good location. And I am in no way a hotel snob. But the room I was in had a boiler next door, and with relatively thin walls the noise generated meant I didn't sleep a wink and had to leave Edinburgh early missing out on fringe shows I had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic location, simple rooms, great if you intend to spend much of your time out and about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant location & everything you need.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Can't complain about a think, smooth check in, clean beds and showers & great location. 5 stars from me.
3 out of 5
by Eva

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is so small for three people. The extra bed is horrible. So I only recommend for two people. If you have more than two just try another hostel. The shower is alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Its basically an university accommodation. The place is small and old. The kitchen is all right, with most of the kitchen stuff. Easy to cook.