Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location but the room needs updating

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The apartment is located in a perfect location within the old town of krakow. It provides a walking distance to the main attractions, bars and food supermarket. The staff was very friendly, however the apartment itself needs updating. There wasn't a lot of equipment in the kitchen, missing basic things like knife, bottle opener. The bedding was quite warn out, the pillows were very flat and need replacement. Also there isn't an elevator and the room was located on the top floor, which also gets very hot inside during summer time. Overall, we enjoyed the stay mostly due to the convenience of the location. the room is specious but definitely needs an update before we could stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel situated close to the main square

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helped us with booking tours (last minute!) the kitchen was clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
So close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great in Krakow

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Big room with antique furniture, kitchen, two minutes by foot to Krakow square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Flower Hostel, Hotel Management
Thank you, Robert, so much for your opinion. We hope to see you again in Flower Rooms. Best Regards, Dominika
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something instead of a regular hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We found it nice to stay in a separate apartment instead of a hotel room. Room was big, clean and comfortable, with fresh sheets and towels, there were no shower gel in the shower though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hostel. And sorry, for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
There's no lift, need to carry luggages to second floor. At night, remember to turn on the light at stairs. It's very dark !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Sorry, for the inconvenience, we will try to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely good location in the old city.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Close to everything in the old city. Also only 10 minute walk from the bus station. Room was quiet and clean. Staff was very helpful. Only one complaint, sink in the room was plugged and gave off odour. Stayed 3 nights but not repaired.
4 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to Market Square. Noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
The biggest advantage of this hostel is location being a very short walk to Market Square. My room was decent enough. Very simple. Bathroom was good. Pretty clean. I had a room with private bathroom that faced the street. It was very noisy till very late well past midnight due to restaurants and clubs on street. Not the fault of hostel of course. Two flights up so if you are not a young chicken anymore (like me) it could be a problem with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Comfy, Friendly, great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, very close to the main square. Very helpful. Great place to stay and would stay there again.