Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sites

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Room is very comfortable with a great shower. Close to all tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The location was in the city centre so you can save up a lot in transportation cost. The hotel building is a classical building built in 1800 (I think, but there is a leaflet in the hotel room that explain the brief history of it). Due to the nature of the building (I think it was a listed building, so no major renovation could be made) it has a lot of small stairs that need to be climbed. So it will be troublesome for the traveler who came in with a big suitcase like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Right in the heart of Edinburgh, the staff were gracious and amenities excellent. Room a bit dated but add to the charm. Plenty of things to do and eateries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic central location and service from our friendly team. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything with a fantastic view

Posted Dec 30, 2017
One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in anywhere in the world
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us! I am so pleased that you had such a lovely time in Edinburgh and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodations close to the Royal Mile

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Suites right down the street from the Waverley Station and the Royal Mile. Didn’t care too much for the walk up the News Stairs to get there from the station, but the exercise was probably needed before enjoying the great eateries on the Mile. Staff was very helpful, even providing a nice map of the area and instructions on how to navigate the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our central location and the service from our friendly team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Near the city center

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Classy hotel which appreciates the roots and history of the building. Right in the middle of Edinburgh old town city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to our beautiful city. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Excellent hotel right in heart of old town. Definitely will return and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Kindregards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Such a central location for everything

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We had a lovely weekend in Edinburgh, room was lovely and so central, so everything was within walking distance. Would definitely use these apartments in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay. I am so pleased that you had such a nice time in Edinburgh and hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to our beautiful city. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
No complaints at all except that the TV could have/should have been bigger for the size of the room. The kitchen included kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, sink and crockery for two, making it easy and economical to produce our own breakfasts. The location just one minute from the Royal Mile and old town was brilliant. Lovely big room with a great view. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our central location as well as the kitchenette facilities within your room and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very easy fast check-in, lovely suite with cooking facilities. As close to home away from home as you can get
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities that we provide and felt at home whilst staying with us in Edinburgh. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Michelle Guest services